Improve Everything In The Hotel - Green Lagoon Hotel & Re...
Resorts

Improve Everything In The Hotel

Review of Green Lagoon Hotel & Resort, Lataguri

Rank 9
Ranked 9 of 49
Hotels in Lataguri
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 292 Ratings & 162 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 32
  • Very Good 66
  • Good 45
  • Average 14
  • Below Average 5
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.2/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5.3/7
  • Food & Drink 5.1/7
  • Activities 4.6/7

162 traveller reviews for Green Lagoon Hotel & Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 17, 2017
I visited Lataguri in the month of May 2017. That was a family holiday trip. I booked my stay through online. The hotel was located in the forest so that was very good feeling to stay in the forest. We went to the hotel by own vehicle. There was a parking space available. They had provided a separate room for the driver but that was not in good condition to stay. The room was not good. The AC was not working properly. That was in the broken condition. They have to improve the quality of the room. The reception area was not well maintained. We waited for them for a long time. They were not providing room for good rates. The mineral water was not available. The intercom was not working in the room. The food was available in the room. That was normal. We ordered Non-veg food. The swimming pool was available but the water was not available. The kids play area or any other games were not arranged in the hotel. I will not suggest this hotel to anyone. They should improve the room quality.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 2/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr Amar

  • Scout
  • Mr Amar
  • Lives in Adoor
  • 2 Reviews
  •  79 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 17, 2017
It was the Holiday trip to Lataguri with family in the month of May 2017. I have booked the hotel through the private travel agency. We reached the hotel through our own vehicle. There was free parking facility. The location ambience of the hotel was good. Our stay in the hotel for was for 1 day. The hotel is near to the jungle. I loved the greenery over the location. I have booked the Deluxe room. The room was normal with redefined facilities. The service was good. The room and the washroom were maintained cleanly. The reception welcome was good. The service was good The foodies at the hotel were fab. The service was fast. The quality was also good. I did not find any of the extra activities.
Mr Amar's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 3/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Patra

  • Tourist
  • Patra
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 17, 2017
On a family trip with the family we went to Lathagri in the month of May 2017. We booked this hotel directly. The destination was a very good place. The interior and exterior appearance of the hotel was nice. The hotel was located near the middle of the jungle and the market was 1 KM away from the hotel location. The room booked was clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean. The basic amenities were provided in the room. The front desk was polite and friendly in behavior. They were helped to do check in and check out process. The service staff was provided all needs on time. The food we had at the hotel was tasty. The fun activities were not maintained well in this hotel.
Patra 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Indranil

  • Tourist
  • Indranil
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 10, 2017
On my family holiday trip I went to the Lataguri in the month of June 2017. I booked my stay through over a call. The room was average. The swimming pool was available but that was not well maintained. That was filled with the garbage. The hotel was located near the sightseeing. The view from the hotel was very good. The hotel was located between the hills so that was appearing good from the outside. The reception staff was good to behave. The service was provided on timee and provided proper food. They were doing delays sometimes. They were taking more than 30 minutes to provide food. I booked AC deluxe room. That was clean and neat. All the facilities were available. The view from the room window was very good. I ordered Non-veg food and that was very tasty and good quality. When we will go outside we want to get home taste food. That we get here. They have their own kitchen. I reached the hotel by rented car. There were a maintained garden and kid play area.
Indranil 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted May 30, 2017
We traveled to the Lataquri in the month of May 2017. That was a family holiday trip. I booked my stay through a travel agent. The resort is located in the middle of the forest. That was the very good atmosphere. There is a well maintained swimming pool. The appearance was full of greenery and there was a lawn in front of the hotel. I booked double bedroom AC deluxe. The view from the room was very good. The TV AC were working in good condition. The bed was comfortable. The food was very good and prepared very tasty. We had fish items and that was delicious. The fish curry was amazing. We used room and restaurant both services. The travelers should taste the fish dishes because they will prepare with fresh fish. The reception staff was helpful and always informing everything. That was a very big resort. The service was provided in only one phone call. They were pretty good in behavior. I reached the resort by own vehicle. They have very good parking facility.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Green Lagoon Hotel & Resort?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Lataguri hotels
Resorts
Tuskers Den, Lataguri
33 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Hotel Dreamland, Lataguri
43 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Tapaban Forest Resort, Lataguri
5 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
The Green Castle, Lataguri
87 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Lataguri hotels ›