Issue with getting cabs at - Sterling Goa Varca,Goa
Hotel

Issue with getting cabs at

Review of Sterling Goa Varca, Goa

Rank 231
Ranked 231 of 4402
Hotels in Goa
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 144 Ratings & 129 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 78
  • Very Good 20
  • Good 21
  • Average 5
  • Below Average 3
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.6/7
  • Location 5.6/7
  • Appearance 6.6/7
  • Front Office 6.6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6.2/7
  • Food & Drink 6.2/7
  • Activities 6.3/7

129 traveller reviews for Sterling Goa Varca

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Kartik Virmani

  • Explorer
  • Kartik Virmani
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 12 Reviews
  •  92 helpful votes
  •  2657 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 27, 2018
Rooms are new but evening time lot of small insects outside and you can't keep door open for even a min.
Kartik Virmani's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused and we understand how our guests would want to enjoy the ambience of our resort located in such a serene location. We have asked the concerned team to look into the matter at the earliest.
Promising the best always!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Manish Kumar

  • Tourist
  • Manish Kumar
  • 2 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 6.9/7
  •  Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hotel is located in Varca almost an hour drive from airport we were given welcome drink and room was provided quick. Our rooms were clean and nice had a good pool view. In eve they organized karaoke and we enjoyed. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool. Breakfast at restaurant and good Indian options Friday they have live band and good fun recommend this place for peaceful holidays. Best is the staff at hotel thanks to all
Manish Kumar's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Manish Kumar

  • Tourist
  • Manish Kumar
  • 2 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 6.9/7
  •  Posted Jan 13, 2018
We stayed here last week. It's almost one hour away from airport in Varca. Reception staff have our rooms quickly and welcome drink was good rooms were near pool and were very clean and nice. Food at restaurant was good breakfast has good Indian selections children loved the pool it was very well maintained Varca beach is awesome good place for peaceful holidays
Manish Kumar's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 18th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We loved hosting you and your family at Sterling Goa Varca!
It delights us to know that our staff members could make you feel welcomed and helped you enjoy your stay to the fullest. Our restaurant is known for its highly rated gourmet delights and we are glad that you could make the most out of it. We are especially delighted to know that your kids had their very own reason to enjoy their holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Raj Shah

  • Tourist
  • Raj Shah
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 6.6/7
  •  Posted Jan 9, 2018
La Vida Varca - Sterling Goa is Amazing property, just 5 minutes near the Varca beach - which is one of the most Amazing, silent, & very beautiful beach I have ever seen. Its white sands & crispy oceanic breeze & dancing coconut trees to the tune of wonderful Ocean breeze is the most tranquilizing & soothing feeling one can ever get there. Further Mr. Shahid Azad & Faiz Ahmed of house keeping & Ms. Khurshid were very helpful.
Raj Shah's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 18th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Goa Varca and learning that you enjoyed our resorts vicinity to the fullest.
Thank you for such a brief yet descriptive stay of your holiday. We are sure fellow travelers Reading your review would want to soak their feet while they holidayed amidst coconut trees and white sands. Our staff members, particularly Shahid, Faiz, and Khurshid would be elated to know that you speak of them so highly!
It was a pleasure to host you. We await the opportunity to pamper you again in our expansive range of resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sri narayan purwar

  • Tourist
  • Sri narayan purwar
  • 3 photos
  • 4 Reviews
  •  51 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jan 9, 2018
Excellent common area and swimming pool are clean. Rooms were very good and clean. Overall very good but far away from main tourist beaches.
Sri narayan purwar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for speaking so highly of us while you holidayed at Sterling Varca.
It is a delight to know that you had a typical Sterling way of holiday imprinted on your holiday! Cleanliness is an aspect that we take seriously and we are glad that we could impress you with our organizational standard.
It would be a pleasure to host you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Goa Varca?

Sign-up