Its average hotel need to improve - Monarch Hotel,Kalimpong
Hotel

Its average hotel need to improve

Review of Monarch Hotel, Kalimpong

Rank 14
Ranked 14 of 186
Hotels in Kalimpong
Average rating
5.2 / 7
1 101 Ratings & 72 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 11
  • Very Good 27
  • Good 20
  • Average 12
  • Below Average 2
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 5.4/7
  • Appearance 5.1/7
  • Front Office 5.3/7
  • Service 5.1/7
  • Room 5.2/7
  • Food & Drink 4.7/7
  • Activities 4.3/7

72 traveller reviews for Monarch Hotel

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Mr. sumit Datta

  • Tourist
  • Mr. sumit Datta
  • Lives in Kolkata
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 3.4/7
  •  Posted Feb 26, 2017
The Kalipong Hotel was my stay in the month of January 2017 when I had been to Munnar. It was my holiday trip with family. I would rate the destination as good. I would rate the location as average. The appearance of the hotel was average. I would rate the front desk staff as average. I booked this room directly at hotel. The services which were provided in the hotel were good with quick response. The rooms at the hotel were good because of facilities and decoration. The food in the hotel was very good because we can get fresh and tasty food.
Mr. sumit Datta's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 3/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 3/7
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr.souvik nandi

  • Tourist
  • Mr.souvik nandi
  • Lives in Kolkata
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1 reader
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.1/7
  •  Posted Feb 26, 2017
I visited to this hotel in the month of November. It was a holiday trip with the family for adventure purpose. The destination of the hotel was good. The location of the hotel was quite good because it was located at beside sightseeing places. The best way to reach was by car, cabs. The appearance of the hotel was impressive, and the interiors and the exteriors were well carved. The front office was maintained by receptionists. The members were descent towards tourists. The rooms in the hotel were average as the cleanliness' was not maintained. Therefore the overall experience was good.
Mr.souvik nandi 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr. tanmoy bala

  • Tourist
  • Mr. tanmoy bala
  • Lives in Tasgaon
  • 1 Review
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  1 reader
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.1/7
  •  Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed the hotel in the month of December. It was a relaxation trip with friends. The surroundings of the hotel were good as it was conveniently located. The reception of the hotel was good as they were having well. The overall services of the hotel were good as they were quickly responding. The food and drink provided was average. The room was average as it was not clean and tidy. The sight of the hotel was very good. There were no WiFi facilities provided by the hotel. There were activities and was good. The destination was average. The overall experience was good. I suggest the improvement of the quality of the food provided.
Mr. tanmoy bala 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 3/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote

Mr. poddar

  • Tourist
  • Mr. poddar
  • Lives in Kolkata
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.1/7
  •  Posted Feb 21, 2017
During the month of January 2017 I had been to Kalimpong and made my stay in Monarch Hotel. It was my holiday trip with friends. My travel destination was very good with necessary comforts. The hotel location was very good as it is nearest to the market place. The appearance of the hotel was average. The staff at the reception was good as they are polite and responsive. I booked this hotel via online. I would rate the services in the hotel were good because of availability of service. The rooms at the hotel were average. I would rate food as good because of taste and price is not high.
Mr. poddar 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr. r nag

  • Tourist
  • Mr. r nag
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was my trip to Kalimpong in the month of December 2016 where I stayed in the Monarch Hotel. It was my holiday trip with alone. My travel destination was average. I would rate the location as good because it is at main center. The appearance of the hotel was good because it is clean and neat. I would rate the front desk staff as good because of their responsive on time. I booked this room directly at hotel. I would rate the services in the hotel were average. The rooms at the hotel were very good with comfortable beds and neat bathroom. The food in the hotel was average.
Mr. r nag 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 3/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 3/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Monarch Hotel?

Sign-up

Monarch Hotel belongs to