Location. - Sterling Gangtok,Gangtok
Resorts

Location.

Review of Sterling Gangtok, Gangtok

Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 672
Hotels in Gangtok
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 851 Ratings & 504 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 138
  • Very Good 241
  • Good 94
  • Average 17
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.8/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.7/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.3/7

504 traveller reviews for Sterling Gangtok

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Saket gupta

  • Tourist
  • Saket gupta
  • 2 Reviews
  •  20 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 23, 2017
The rooms are good. It's quite clean and even the food was great. The staff was courteous although its was quite expensive. You can get better hotels for the price. My room wasn't ready till 2. 30 pm even though it was well past the check in time.
Saket gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Gangtok Delisso Abode.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the delay in check-in. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of this along with your valuable suggestions. We are elated to learn that we could impress your taste buds with our gourmet options. Thank you for commending our staff members.
We would love to be your hospitality partner in your next endeavor.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Vineet Seth

  • Tourist
  • Vineet Seth
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 3 Reviews
  •  16 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Jun 23, 2017
Near to M G Marg, rooms are small but clean. Nice food. Overall a good stay. Stayed for two days in June. Weather was fine and comfortable. Travel desk has arranged for pickup from Airport and also for Nathu La Pass.
Vineet Seth's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Gangtok Delisso Abode.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased that your stay with us was pleasant in more ways than one. Thank you for detailing the features that you enjoyed the most. At Gangtok Delisso Abode we take great joy in offering our services to ensure a convenient and a hassle free holidaying experience.
It was a pleasure to host you. We await the opportunity to pamper you in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mahalaxmi sridhar

  • Tourist
  • Mahalaxmi sridhar
  • 2 Reviews
  •  13 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.5/7
  •  Posted Jun 16, 2017
We went to Gangtok in the month of December 2017. It was a family trip. We booked this hotel through online process. The destination was a very nice place. We enjoyed a beautiful view from the hotel location. The appearance of the hotel was fine in interior and exterior look. The hotel was located far away from the city. Nearby restaurants were not available there. The front desk The room was not spacious but well cleaned. The basic facilities were provided in the room. The bathroom was neat. It was a comfortable room to stay. The WiFi facility was not provided in the room. The receptionist was friendly and they were well responded to the queries. We didn't take any room service in this hotel. The service of the hotel was not comfortable for us. Complimentary breakfast was not there. The food was too expensive. The pick and drop facility was not available in the hotel.
Mahalaxmi sridhar 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Aravind kumar

  • Tourist
  • Aravind kumar
  • Lives in Tiruvannamalai
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 8, 2017
We traveled to Gangtok with my family in the month of April 2017. It was a holiday trip. I booked a room at this hotel through the membership. The location of the hotel was very good as it was in the main road. It was easily accessible and convenient to reach. The appearance was good with the overall looks. It was neatly maintained with the interior and exterior looks. Overall it was attractive. The front desk staff were very good with the hospitality. They completed the booking formalities properly and they responded very well. They were cooperative and friendly in nature. We took double bedroom. It was clean and comfortable. All the common facilities were clean and good. The room service was good and they were prompt. As we were vegetarian so we didn't take food in that hotel. We had food outside. I don't know about the gaming amenities in that hotel. The overall service was good and satisfactory. So I recommend this hotel to other travelers also.
Aravind kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Harshad Hardikar

  • Tourist
  • Harshad Hardikar
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 1 Review
  •  2 helpful votes
  •  13 readers
  • 2.1/7
  •  Posted Jun 5, 2017
Terrible experience. All night dogs were barking through the entire night. Rooms are in basement and hence claustrophobic. Staff was also rude and unfriendly. Property seems to be hypothesised by some bank.
Requested them to change my room but they gave me equally bad alternative room.
Overall very bad experience
Harshad Hardikar's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance 1/7
  • Front Office 1/7
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 2/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 2 votes
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jun 2017
Dear Sir /Mam,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Gangtok â Delisso Abode.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to know that you did not have a pleasant experience. We are concerned that our rooms could not add much joy to your stay. We apologize for the behavior of our staff members, which was an unfortunate exception to the Sterling repute. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your feedback and corrective action is being taken immediately to enhance the overall resort experience.
We hope that this unfortunate incident wonât deter you from holidaying with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team.

Have you stayed at Sterling Gangtok?

Sign-up

Sterling Gangtok belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
Hotel
White Conch Residency, Gangtok
654 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Serviced Apartments
Denzong Inn, Gangtok
149 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Tibet Gallery Hotel, Gangtok
175 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
The Oriental Hotel, Gangtok
49 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Gangtok hotels ›