Location is good. Indoor games - Sterling Thekkady,Thekka...
Resorts

Location is good. Indoor games

Review of Sterling Thekkady, Thekkady(Periyar)

Rank 23
Ranked 23 of 237
Hotels in Thekkady(Periyar)
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 305 Ratings & 222 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 71
  • Very Good 67
  • Good 43
  • Average 23
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.7/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.1/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

222 traveller reviews for Sterling Thekkady

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Arijit sanyal

  • Tourist
  • Arijit sanyal
  • 3 Reviews
  •  2 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 4 days ago
Location is good. Indoor games like carrom, TT, ludo is there. Small pool is also good. However the rooms are extremely small. If you have 2 suitcases and 2 bags, then there is no place for roaming in the room.
Arijit sanyal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Harshad sharma

  • Tourist
  • Harshad sharma
  • 2 Reviews
  •  4 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 5 days ago
Hotel was great. I would give it 5 stars if the staff was a little more proactive. It just felt like they are getting paid for being automated machines. I stayed with Sterling in Munnar as well as Thekkady and at both locations I found the same issue. It just felt that they are indifferent to your coming or going.
In Munnar, the road to their hotel is closed from 7am to 6pm. No one bothered to tell me that. Found that out after reaching Munnar.
In Thekkady, some political leader died the day before we reached their, as a result, everything was closed, (like seriously, we couldn't find even a sandwich to eat outside the resort).
Point being, no one from my hotel told me these things beforehand. I understand it is not their job, but it i'm not asking for a lot. Just a call.
Harshad sharma 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Hardik shah

  • Tourist
  • Hardik shah
  • 2 Reviews
  •  8 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
This is nice hotel for family visitors. Khichdi Kadhi available.
Indoor games closed early.
Hardik shah 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are glad that you and your family had a merry time with us at Sterling Thekkady.
At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve nothing but the best and Sterling Thekkady is no exception. We are sure fellow travelers would enjoy trying our special khichdi now that you have mentioned it in your review.
We look forwarding to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ram lal garg

  • Tourist
  • Ram lal garg
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
The ambience is great and picturesque, the rooms are very small, the service is very slow. Food is good, No Wi-fi available in the rooms, parking area is very small, the cottages are beautiful. It was not worthy of what we had paid. We were a little disappointed.
Ram lal garg 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for giving us a chance to host you at Sterling – Thekkady.
We are extremely concerned to know that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We apologize for our service not being up to the usual Sterling repute. Thank you for making the most out of our scenic location and highly rated gourmet menu.
Request you to give us another chance to pamper you in the typical Sterling way.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Roshankumar

  • Tourist
  • Roshankumar
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Very nice room and great food ... Very nice staff .. No WiFi available in room ...
Roshankumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are glad that you had a memorable stay with us at Sterling Thekkady.
Thank you for commending our rooms and culinary delights. We are glad that our staff members could impress you with their hospitality.
Do visit us again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Thekkady?

Sign-up

Sterling Thekkady belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Thekkady(Periyar) hotels
Hotel
Treetop Hotel, Thekkady(Periyar)
175 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Jungle Bells Homestay, Thekkady(Periyar)
10 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Chinnar Heritage Plantation Resort, Thekkady(Periyar)
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Green Forest, Thekkady(Periyar)
81 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thekkady(Periyar) hotels ›