Lovely stay ... - New Varuni House,McLeodganj
Guest Houses

Lovely stay ...

Review of New Varuni House, McLeodganj

Rank 5
Ranked 5 of 111
Hotels in McLeodganj
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 204 Ratings & 165 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 73
  • Very Good 40
  • Good 35
  • Average 6
  • Below Average 6
  • Poor 2
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.6/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.9/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.8/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

165 traveller reviews for New Varuni House

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Sadia khan

  • Tourist
  • Sadia khan
  • Lives in Faridabad
  • 1 photo
  • 2 Reviews
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 26, 2017
It was a family trip . Very cooperative staff . Food is good and tasty and not too expensive. View from my room was just awesome. It's location is very nice near the temple . Market is at walking distance
Sadia khan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Dec 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We would love to welcome you back.

Jagdheer Singh

  • Tourist
  • Jagdheer Singh
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 1 Review
  • 5.2/7
  •  Posted Dec 14, 2017
Good value for money hotel . Courteous staff and very good service . Location is a bit remote and was hard to find from gps . Overall, stay was pleasant and the view was also good . Electricity cut was a problem.
Jagdheer Singh's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 15th Dec 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We have noted your concerns and we will work on it. We would love to welcome you back.

Abhishek

  • Tourist
  • Abhishek
  • 1 Review
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 12, 2017
Clean rooms and very helpful staff. The location is good but one has to climb a very steep slope to reach to main square. Food quality is better than most of the other local restaurants, but is a bit costly.
Abhishek 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 15th Dec 2017
Dear Abhishek
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know of your enjoyable overall experience. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would like to see you again.

Abhinav jamwal

  • Tourist
  • Abhinav jamwal
  • 1 Review
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 2, 2017
It was a terrible experience checked out as soon as I checked in. Rooms were below average Very unhygiene. Very Dirty room and municipal bathrooms are better than the bathroom provided. Won't recommend it to anyone. Total crap
Abhinav jamwal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Vijaylaxmi pareek

  • Tourist
  • Vijaylaxmi pareek
  • 4 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Nov 29, 2017
Standard rooms are good and big. Economic rooms are also nice. Size and facility both are value of money. Staff is very nice. Food is good. Location on hill. Best view from hotel. Rooms are same as images.
Vijaylaxmi pareek 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Dec 2017
Dear Guest
Thanks for staying with us and writing a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear of your excellent overall stay experience. We would love to welcome you back.

Have you stayed at New Varuni House?

Sign-up

New Varuni House belongs to


Travellers also viewed these McLeodganj hotels
Self Catering Villas
Dev Cottages, McLeodganj
23 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
8 Auspicious Him View Hotel, McLeodganj
21 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Skylark Hotel, McLeodganj
108 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Grand Hill, McLeodganj
238 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all McLeodganj hotels ›