My stay @ Bandipur - Vana Vihar,Bandipur National Park
Resorts

My stay @ Bandipur

Review of Vana Vihar, Bandipur National Park

Rank 9
Ranked 9 of 18
Hotels in Bandipur National Park
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 102 Ratings & 54 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 11
  • Very Good 15
  • Good 19
  • Average 6
  • Below Average 2
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 5.4/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.1/7
  • Service 5.2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4.9/7
  • Activities 4.3/7

54 traveller reviews for Vana Vihar

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Thoushib

  • Tourist
  • Thoushib
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.4/7
  •  Posted Jul 7, 2017
I visited Bandipur National Park it was a Family holiday trip in the month of January 2017. I booked it online through a private travel agency. The location of the hotel was on the outskirts of the city. The appearance of the hotel was good in look. The front office staff was polite. The service was up to the mark. The room was normally maintained. There were no issues inside the room. The service was delayed for some time. There were a few activities in this hotel. The food facility was there and the food was normal in taste wise. The Karnataka special foods were not tasty to us as we were from Kerala. Overall it was a good stay.
Thoushib 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.1/7
  •  Posted May 29, 2017
I had visited Bandipur in the month of April 2017. I went there with my friends. I booked my stay by own. The destination was very good. The location of the hotel was good. The appearance Rooms were not up to mark. There was no fan and AC there. The receptionist was superb. We went there by own car. Parking facilities were good. We stayed there for only one night. It was a small cottage. There was a mountain behind of this hotel. The activities were not arranged by the hotel. Check in and check out was on time. Food facilities were good We got room service for food and it was recommendable. Lift facilities were there. This hotel was very near to the main road. They should improve the room facilities there. Swimming pool was there but it was not working.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Raja Royal

  • Tourist
  • Raja Royal
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 3 Reviews
  •  1 reader
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.9/7
  •  Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel was conveniently located and was easy to travel. The appearance of the hotel was good and the staff at this hotel were good in services and friendly too. The receptionist at this hotel was very good and friendly in nature. The food at this hotel was good in taste and quality but it was pretty expensive. The room allotted to me was good maintained well and with all the amenities in proper working condition and there was no delay during check in and check out process. The hotel is worth for the money as I felt.
Raja Royal's rating on...
  • Destination 4/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Rajan

  • Tourist
  • Rajan
  • 4 Reviews
  •  1 reader
  • Verified Traveller
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Nov 12, 2016
In the month of October 2016 I stayed in this hotel. The location of the hotel was excellent. The internal and external appearance of the hotel was excellent. There was no delay in check in and checkout. The staff members in the hotel were helpful and quick in services. The room allotted to me was excellent and it was well maintained with all required amenities in working condition. I ate food in the hotel and it was excellent in quality and taste. There were activities in the hotel.
Rajan 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Dinesh

  • Tourist
  • Dinesh
  • Lives in Kannur
  • 1 Review
  •  1 reader
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel appearance was excellent. The hotel location was good. The best part of the hotel was hospitality. Behaviour of the reception staff’s as helpful. Check in and checkout was done on time. The food quality was good in the hotel. The activity was not arranged by the hotel. The variety of food was available in the hotel. Parking facility was available at the hotel. All amenities were provided in the room. I would not suggest anything to this hotel.
Dinesh 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Vana Vihar?

Sign-up

Vana Vihar belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Bandipur National Park hotels
Guest Houses
Bandipur Safari Lodge, Bandipur National Park
129 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
MC Resorts, Bandipur National Park
327 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Country Club Wildlife Resort, Bandipur National Park
1197 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Windflower Tusker Trails, Bandipur National Park
72 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Bandipur National Park hotels ›