Nice place to be with nature away from the world - Sterli...
Resorts

Nice place to be with nature away from the world

Review of Sterling Puri, Puri

Rank 15
Ranked 15 of 637
Hotels in Puri
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 657 Ratings & 474 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 106
  • Very Good 159
  • Good 94
  • Average 52
  • Below Average 35
  • Poor 20
  • Terrible 8
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 4.6/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5.2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

474 traveller reviews for Sterling Puri

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Arun sharma

  • Tourist
  • Arun sharma
  • 1 photo
  • 2 Reviews
  •  6 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and the staff is hugely courteous and efficient. The place is comfortable and clean. We would love to visit it again, just to enjoy the surrounding and enjoy the food and the courteous and helpful staff.
Arun sharma 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are humbled by the review of your stay at Sterling – Puri.
Thank you for your kind words aimed at our staff members. They are always at your service. Our resort’s ambience and amenities seek to ensure that our guests have a holiday second to none.
We can’t wait to host you again!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ramesh Kedia

  • Scout
  • Ramesh Kedia
  • Lives in Ahmedabad
  • 1 photo
  • 4 Reviews
  •  106 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
It was a beautiful location on the confluence of river Bhargavi with the Bay of Bengal. Truly golden sands as far as the eye could see. Nice rooms and good food was bonus.
Ramesh Kedia's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for so nicely describing your stay at Sterling Puri.
Holidaying with Sterling is an amalgamation of scenic destinations and hospitality of the highest standard and we are glad that your holiday was exactly like this.
It was a pleasure to host you!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Chumki mukherjee

  • Tourist
  • Chumki mukherjee
  • 1 Review
  •  17 readers
  • 3.7/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
No proper road up to hotel
Exhaust fan not working in washroom
Shampoo and bodywash not refilled on 2nd day
Lights not working
No Mobile tower
Housekeeping boys come for room service after repeated calls
Plates cups not removed. Were lyng outside room for 2 days
Continuous power failure
Chumki mukherjee 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 19th Jan 2018
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for vacationing at Sterling Puri and giving us an insight into your stay.
Please accept our sincere most apology for the disappointment caused. We understand how the issues which you have highlighted can be really inconvenient and unacceptable. At Sterling, our guests are our greatest source of inspiration and we assure that your feedback will help us improve and enhance our services.
We would love to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Satish Sarabu

  • Tourist
  • Satish Sarabu
  • Lives in Hyderabad
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 4.4/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Nice stay ambience is good.

Location too long from city.

Staff is cooperative

Nice view of sea is just 100 meters from hotel.

Swimming pools is well-maintained and neat.

Food is awesome. Overall stay is super.
Satish Sarabu's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 18th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for selecting Sterling Puri for your holidaying plans and letting us know how much enjoyed your stay.
Sterling Kufri is one of our endeavors to pamper our guests with the best of what nature and hospitality has to offer. Our staff members are our greatest assets and we are glad that they could impress you with their hospitality. We are glad that we could impress your taste-buds with our gourmet options.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in our resorts located at picturesque destinations.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Vikas

  • Tourist
  • Vikas
  • 1 Review
  •  19 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Only location was quite far otherwise nice experience. Clean rooms. Nice service. Food was good. But costly
Vikas 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Puri and taking time to sharing your review.
We are glad that you found our rooms worth mentioning in your review. Thank you for making the most out of our culinary delights. We hope the resort being at a distance was compensated by the warm hospitality of our staff members.
We would love to pamper you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Puri?

Sign-up

Sterling Puri belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
Hotel
Sonali Hotel, Puri
362 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Guest Houses
Neelachal Lodge, Puri
73 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Sonar Bangla Hotel, Puri
469 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Hans Coco Palm Beach Resort, Puri
239 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Puri hotels ›