Nice stay - Kurumba Village Resort,Coonoor
Resorts

Nice stay

Review of Kurumba Village Resort, Coonoor

Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 120
Hotels in Coonoor
Average rating
5.9 / 7
1 1502 Ratings & 910 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 479
  • Very Good 346
  • Good 72
  • Average 8
  • Below Average 3
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6.2/7
  • Appearance 6.2/7
  • Front Office 6.1/7
  • Service 6.2/7
  • Room 6.2/7
  • Food & Drink 5.9/7
  • Activities 5.3/7

910 traveller reviews for Kurumba Village Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Aswin

  • Tourist
  • Aswin
  • 1 Review
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
It was a pleasure staying in kurumba ... Nice property ... Food was excellent ... Ambience was good ... Battery car made our stay better ... Nice views from the resort. Candle light dinner was very personalised ... Chef was too good at it ...
Aswin 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ashwin

  • Tourist
  • Ashwin
  • 2 Reviews
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Rooms were large and clean
Good place to walk around and laze.
Food was amazing.
Overall it was arrest experience to be staying next to a waterfall in the jungle environment. We saw red squirrels as well
Ashwin 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr.pranav

  • Tourist
  • Mr.pranav
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
I had visited this hotel in the month of February 2017 it was a trip with my wife. The destination was very good. The location of the hotel was very good as the view was good like it is in the middle of the nature good scenery. Appearance of the hotel was excellent from interior and exterior. Staff at the reception were good. Overall service was very good staff was helpful. The room was neat and clean was spacious. Amenities were available with working condition. I had food at the hotel and it was excellent as there were varieties of food at the hotel. For activities I would rate it as good as there was activities at the hotel for kids like magic shows. I booked this hotel online.
Mr.pranav 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr.umesh nair

  • Tourist
  • Mr.umesh nair
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
During the month of May 2017 I had been to and made my stay in Kurumba village resort. It was my holiday trip with family. I would rate the location as very good because the views were beautiful. I would rate the appearance of the hotel as good. The staff at the reception was good because of 24/7 availability and they were friendly and cooperative. I booked this room at hotel via online. I would rate the services in the hotel was good as service good. The rooms at the hotel were very good because of facilities and decoration. Food at the hotel was very good. There was no activities available at the hotel I would rate it as good. No more activities were available there.
Mr.umesh nair 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mr.suresh reddy

  • Tourist
  • Mr.suresh reddy
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.5/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
I visited Shirdi in the month of May 2017 and stayed in this hotel. It was a holiday trip with my family. I would rate the destination as excellent. The location of the hotel was excellent as it is located near to the temple and at the peaceful location. The appearance of the hotel was good as interior was well maintained. I would rate the front office as good as the room was allotted on time. The room service was good sometimes I have to remind about the order. The room was excellent as it was very clean and interior was well designed. Food at the hotel was very good. Overall experience was good. There was no activities available at the hotel. I booked this hotel via online.
Mr.suresh reddy 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Kurumba Village Resort?

Sign-up

Kurumba Village Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Coonoor hotels
Hotel
The Gateway Hotel Church Road, Coonoor
123 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Vivek Hotel, Coonoor
352 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Heritage Hotels
Wallwood Garden, Coonoor
70 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
The Tryst, Coonoor
5 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Coonoor hotels ›