Nice stay. Staff was much attentive and good. - Sterling ...
Resorts

Nice stay. Staff was much attentive and good.

Review of Sterling Kodai Lake, Kodaikanal

Rank 13
Ranked 13 of 452
Hotels in Kodaikanal
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 2624 Ratings & 1606 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 517
  • Very Good 714
  • Good 273
  • Average 73
  • Below Average 25
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.7/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 5/7

1606 traveller reviews for Sterling Kodai Lake

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Mohan jayaraman

  • Tourist
  • Mohan jayaraman
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted Jul 4, 2017
Kodai by lake is at serene and well approachable location. Room as well as amenities and children play area is good. We are taken to our rooms by Battery driven car as it's very helpful for the elderly. Nice stay.
Mohan jayaraman 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By The Lake.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our resort is aimed at ensuring that our guests can feel rejuvenated and relaxed in the tranquility of the resort’s serene vicinity. Providing nothing but the best extends to our services and peaceful resort locations & we are glad you witnessed all that at Kodai – By The Lake.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Deepak Mehta

  • Scout
  • Deepak Mehta
  • Lives in Indore
  • 5 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  1127 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
We like all services garden views very lovely natural ... Staff very co oprative ... We love break fast. We recommend all friends relatives. Electric vehicale superb. My mother father also love to stay ..
Deepak Mehta's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By The Lake.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Thank you for such a high rating. We are glad you had a satisfying stay with us. At Kodai – By The Lake we seek to bring together the best of hospitality and nature at our strategically located resort. We are joyous to learn that our staff and services were able to add much delight to your holidaying experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ramesh neelakantan

  • Tourist
  • Ramesh neelakantan
  • 1 Review
  •  7 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice place to stay at. Many activities at Kodai are around the lake and this is an ideal location for people who would want to use these activities around the lake. The entire staff was courteous and helpful. Slightly expensive as the rooms are small for the price that's being paid.
Ramesh neelakantan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By The Lake.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are elated by the fact that you enjoyed your stay at Kodai – By the Lake and happier to know that the activities which you indulged in made your trip even better. We hope you will give us another chance to pamper you again at our wide range of resorts located Pan India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Subhankar bandyopadhyay

  • Tourist
  • Subhankar bandyopadhyay
  • 1 Review
  •  7 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
The location and the property is excellent. The rooms and facilities were also good. However. Service needs to improve further. Like, there were no towels kept in the toilet when we checked in. Also, there were spider webs on the wall. We had to call the housekeeping for these. Though, they promptly did the things, I certainly expect these things should have been taken care of before we checked in.
Subhankar bandyopadhyay 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai- By the Lake.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that our resort’s strategically planned location added much joy to your stay. Thank you for commending our highly rated rooms. We apologize for the issues highlighted by you. The Resort Management Team has noted the same.
We hope this won’t deter you from holidaying with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Aroop mahanti

  • Tourist
  • Aroop mahanti
  • 1 Review
  •  6 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Jul 2, 2017
The property is beautiful... Situated right next to the Kodaikanal lake. Rooms are in small cottage like buildings... Well spaced out throughout the resort. They were fairly clean and cozy. The compound is beautifully landscaped and well maintained. Food at the restaurant is okay and the service is good. Lots of facilities including cycle rentals, freego / atv rides, table-tennis etc. Overall... Had a great stay!
Aroop mahanti 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By The Lake.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are elated to be receive such a positive feedback from you. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Cleanliness is of utmost importance to us at Sterling and we always try to live up to the expectations of our guests and patrons. We thank you for commending our staff, they leave no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Kodai Lake?

Sign-up

Sterling Kodai Lake belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
Hotel
Kodai International Hotel, Kodaikanal
494 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Guest Houses
B's Hive, Kodaikanal
158 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Hotel Cool Stay, Kodaikanal
45 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Apple Valley, Kodaikanal
1209 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Kodaikanal hotels ›