Not Happy - Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Resort,D...
Rank 17
Ranked 17 of 82
Hotels in Daman
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 403 Ratings & 338 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 92
  • Very Good 80
  • Good 78
  • Average 27
  • Below Average 36
  • Poor 16
  • Terrible 9
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 4.6/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.7/7

338 traveller reviews for Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Pratik sheth

  • Scout
  • Pratik sheth
  • 3 Reviews
  •  32 readers
  • 1.3/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
Not a good place to stay. Only works if you don't have any option
Cleaness not worth
Did not enjoyed the location
By seeing the pics it was good but in reality not Good
Rooms not good
Waiting was long
Pratik sheth 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman – Casa Tesoro.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the untoward exceptions to the usual Sterling experience. Cleanliness is an aspect that we take very seriously and any deviation from it is not accepted. We also have shared your other concerns with the Resort Management Team to enhance the overall resort experience.
We request you to kindly not hold this experience as a norm, as at Sterling, holidays are all about fine hospitality in the lap of nature. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Kannan natarajan

  • Tourist
  • Kannan natarajan
  • 3 Reviews
  •  87 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel to stay with family and staff are responsive. Location is good but little far from the beach. Bathroom to be maintained clean. Rooms are good and enjoyed the trip with the family. Parking should be made available for the guest to park inside the hotel.
Kannan natarajan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman - Casa Tesoro.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you and had a memorable stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where guests can connect, spend time with their loved ones and enjoy the hospitality at its best. Thank you for sharing your valuable suggestions. We have been shared them with the Resort Management Team.
We would love to be your hospitality partner in your next endeavor.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Nihar Raj

  • Tourist
  • Nihar Raj
  • Lives in Baroda
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
Average facilities. Rooms are spacious. Food can be further improved. Services needs to be improved. Location is close to beach and amenities are accessible. However not a resort experience management can do a lot of good things.
Nihar Raj's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman – Casa Tesoro.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We welcome your candid feedback – the same has also been shared with the Resort Management team to enhance the resort experience. At Sterling, our dear guests are our greatest source of inspiration to pursue excellence, and we wish to thank you for this contribution. We have noted the issues you have highlighted and we assure you of a better future experience on those fronts.
In the meanwhile, we request you to please give us another opportunity of serving you at one of our pan-India resorts. We assure you of the best-in-class hospitality and a memorable trip.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sachin vaishnav

  • Scout
  • Sachin vaishnav
  • 3 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  •  61 readers
  • 1.2/7
  •  Posted May 10, 2017
Highly mismanaged hotel with absolutely no sense of hospitality. Rooms are very badly maintained. AC in restaurants are leaking. Bathroom fittings are damaged. We had a premium room thinking it would be spacious. But it turned out to be very small. Room service was poor. We got room after waiting of 1 hr. We ordered pasta and had to hear arguments that it has to be white sauce. We had to show them in Google and then they agreed that it's with red sauce. Overall rates are too high as if it's a five star resort! Swimming pool is in bad shape does not get maintained. No staff available on pool side.

Very bad experience overall.
Sachin vaishnav 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman – Casa Tesoro.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the untoward exceptions to the usual Sterling experience. We are deeply concerned about the issues you have raised and our Resort Management team is working to rectify the aberrations at the earliest.
We request you to kindly not hold this experience as a norm, as at Sterling, holidays are all about fine hospitality in the lap of nature. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Darshan patel

  • Tourist
  • Darshan patel
  • 2 Reviews
  •  9 readers
  • 1.8/7
  •  Posted May 7, 2017
I've told about decorating my bedroom with rose petals on the bed as if it was my spouse birthday but it wasn't decorated and I'm not satisfied with it was so special to me if it would be decorated..
Darshan patel 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th May 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Daman–Casa Tesoro.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to learn that we could not live upto the usual Sterling repute. We are deeply concerned about the issues you have raised and our Resort Management team is working to rectify the aberrations at the earliest.
We request you to kindly not hold this experience as a norm, as at Sterling, holidays are all about adding moments of joy to our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Resort?

Sign-up

Daman Casa Tesoro A Sterling Holiday Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
Hotel
Sai Kripa Imperial Hotel, Daman
249 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Sagar Presidency, Daman
43 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Summer House Hotel, Daman
63 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Ashirwad Hotel, Daman
6 Reviews
Check all Daman hotels ›