Not exceptional as other sterling - Sterling Lonavala,Lon...
Resorts

Not exceptional as other sterling

Review of Sterling Lonavala, Lonavala

Rank 37
Ranked 37 of 463
Hotels in Lonavala
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 307 Ratings & 237 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 46
  • Very Good 61
  • Good 58
  • Average 31
  • Below Average 20
  • Poor 17
  • Terrible 4
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 4.7/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.1/7
  • Service 4.8/7
  • Room 4.6/7
  • Food & Drink 4.9/7
  • Activities 4.7/7

237 traveller reviews for Sterling Lonavala

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Urvish gandhi

  • Tourist
  • Urvish gandhi
  • 2 Reviews
  •  48 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Jan 27, 2018
I would suggest to match room quality and amenities with other sterling holidays resorts.
Urvish gandhi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We thank you for sharing your feedback while you stayed with us at Sterling Lonavala.
Your valuable suggestion will go a long way in ensuring that we incorporate our organizational standard of hospitality. Our guests are our greatest source of inspiration and we thank you for your contribution.
We await the chance to pamper you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sayali kolge

  • Tourist
  • Sayali kolge
  • 1 Review
  •  32 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 8, 2018
I liked that this hotel is away from the main city and yet so easily accessible . There was a problem with our booking on MMT and the front desk staff was super helpful in resolving the same . We missed our breakfast in the morning and instead of saying sorry we're closed, the staff agreed to send us food from the buffet to our room (even after the buffet time was over) for which I give them extra brownie points :). The room and toilet was very clean . This is a good place to stay with family/partner.
Sayali kolge 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jan 2018
Dear Ma’am,
Namaste!
We thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Lonavala and sharing your positive feedback.
Thank you for commending our staff members. They are always at your service to ensure that you have a hassle-free and pleasant holidaying experience. We would never want you to miss-out on our highly rated breakfast menu.
It is guests like you that bring out the best in us!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Pankaj

  • Tourist
  • Pankaj
  • 1 Review
  •  32 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 4, 2018
Okay kind hotel, nothing great. Mattress (bed) bot comfortable at all, good chances of having back pain during your stay. So look for a bettr option in case you have time. Location wise too, I find it that great
Pankaj 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We thank you for choosing to stay at Sterling Lonavala and taking the time out to share your review.
We regret to know that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. We understand how important it is for our guests to feel comfortable and welcomed. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your concerns as well.
Request you not to take this as a norm as holidaying with Sterling is about being pampered with the best of amenities in the most exotic destinations.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Lalitha yadavalli

  • Tourist
  • Lalitha yadavalli
  • 1 Review
  •  31 readers
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted Dec 26, 2017
People are good especially the event manager is very friendly and service oriented. Dinner is costly for the menu served. Room is very small and Bath room is not good. The time of stay is less than 24 hrs. This needs to be corrected. Food items are okay but not so exotic.
Lalitha yadavalli 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Jan 2018
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Lonavala and taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful for your valuable feedback and suggestions to enhance the resort experience. These have been shared with the Resort Management Team and we are working on the same.
Meanwhile, we look forward to pampering you with our hospitality and food at one of our resorts.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Dnyaneshwar gorde

  • Tourist
  • Dnyaneshwar gorde
  • 3 Reviews
  •  30 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 24, 2017
This is average hotel. Expectations were little bit on higher side. Not value for money in last 2 weeks of December! Even-though everything was there in breakfast, there was no satisfaction for having breakfast for some reason. Good part was for babies you can order baby khichadi. Overall average experience.
Dnyaneshwar gorde 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Lonavala and taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are regretful for not having delivered on your expectations. Your feedback about breakfast menu has been shared with the Resort Management Team so that we can take steps to enhance dining experience.
We hope that you will choose us for your future travels as well and we eagerly look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Lonavala?

Sign-up

Sterling Lonavala belongs to