Nothing worth mentioning - Dharamshala-The Sanctuary- A S...
Resorts

Nothing worth mentioning

Review of Dharamshala-The Sanctuary- A Sterling Holiday Resort, Dharamshala

Rank 18
Ranked 18 of 389
Hotels in Dharamshala
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 145 Ratings & 116 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 44
  • Very Good 27
  • Good 23
  • Average 8
  • Below Average 12
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.1/7
  • Location 5.3/7
  • Appearance 5.8/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.3/7
  • Food & Drink 5.7/7
  • Activities 5.8/7

116 traveller reviews for Dharamshala-The Sanctuary- A Sterling Holiday Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Shilpa

  • Tourist
  • Shilpa
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 3.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Location is not good. It is outskirts and in no way it can be called a resort. It is just a building. Sterling resorts are known for its lush landscapes and gardens, so this hotel will definitely not meet your expectations. No nearby restaurants, keeping that in mind hotel staff should expand their menu options and provide it at cheaper rates. Breakfast buffet is good.
Shilpa 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Nov 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Dharamshala–The Sanctuary.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to learn that we could not live up to the usual Sterling repute. We are deeply concerned about the issues you have raised. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your suggestions and we are sure all feasible options will be taken into consideration to provide a better dining experience for our valued guests.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Tirthankar

  • Tourist
  • Tirthankar
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
This hotel is located away from the rush of the main city. Behind it flows a river and one can also have a view of the hills. This combination is exactly what we were looking for. Food was better than expected from this range of hotels. And to top it up, was the wonderful service of the hotel staff. Overall, totally satisfied.
Tirthankar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at The Sanctuary, Dharamshala. We’re overjoyed at all the kind words you said about us.
Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city life, offering great views of the hills and the river.
Our kitchen staff was really happy when they learned that you liked the food so much. Their hard work has paid off!
We’re also glad you liked the service of our staff. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.
We hope to serve you again.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Rajat kansal

  • Tourist
  • Rajat kansal
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 3.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Room was good but location was worst. There were no sign boards to the way and even nobody has heard about the hotel.
The room was clean though and the hotel staff was also helpful and were able to guide us.
Rajat kansal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Dharamshala – The Sanctuary.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused in locating our resort. We have suggested the Resort Management Team to install more sign boards so that guests can locate us easily and can enjoy hospitality at its best. Thank you for commending our staff members and our rooms.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Gurjit singh

  • Tourist
  • Gurjit singh
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Although hotel is almost 7km away from Dharmshala but still its worthwhile to stay there. My experience in this hotel was good. It is situated at good location, Room Service and all other things were good. We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel.
This was the view from our Balcony
Gurjit singh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 23rd Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste,
Thank you for your positive comments. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sanctuary, Dharamshala.
The view that you shared from your room was just awesome. We do recognize a nature enthusiast when we see one; thank you so much for sharing it with the fellow travelers.
We’re glad you found the location awesome. It’s our crown jewel.
Also a note of thanks for your kind words for the room service staff. We’re very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sonika

  • Tourist
  • Sonika
  • 1 Review
  •  7 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
A place to spend fantastic stay. The hotel team is amazing send extremely warm. Starting from the front office to the room service and great location and perfectly good. Strongly recommended.
Sonika 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Dharamshala – The Sanctuary. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our gratitude for your kind words. Dharamshala – The Sanctuary seeks to be the ideal holidaying destination for guests who want to be pampered with the best of what hospitality has to offer. Thank you for applauding our staff members. They are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core beliefs – to leave no stone interned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of.
It is guests like you that bring out the best in us, every time!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Dharamshala-The Sanctuary- A Sterling Holiday Resort?

Sign-up

Dharamshala-The Sanctuary- A Sterling Holiday Resort belongs to