Our overall experience is mind blowing & admirable - The ...
Resorts

Our overall experience is mind blowing & admirable

Review of The Roaring Salvan County, Bandhavgarh

Rank 1
Ranked 1 of 65
Hotels in Bandhavgarh
Average rating
6.2 / 7
1 105 Ratings & 96 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 72
  • Very Good 13
  • Good 7
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6.2/7
  • Appearance 6.4/7
  • Front Office 6.2/7
  • Service 6.5/7
  • Room 6.3/7
  • Food & Drink 6.4/7
  • Activities 5.9/7

96 traveller reviews for The Roaring Salvan County

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Rashida malak

  • Tourist
  • Rashida malak
  • 1 Review
  • 6.4/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Superb! Location of resort was awesome we loved to stay middle of jungle with beauties of nature, resorts staff & their service was outstanding, owner Mr. Varun is very helpful & he guided us very well, manager Mr. Lakhan helped us a lot, food was awesome just like home, Sheff Mr. Sajjan is wonder chef, whole staff was Helpful, we enjoyed a lot & had a superb trip, next time whenever will plan for Bandhavgarh will definitely stay in roaring salvan county & will suggest everyone to stay there, we took two jungle safaris morning & evening, in morning we went to magadhi zone, the jungle is vast & dense & we saw bear & many other animals & birds, in evening we went to khitauli zone & there we sighted tigress.
Rashida malak 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Thank you so much Rashida Ma'am, It was indeed pleasure to be of service to you and your family.
We keenly look forward to having you back soon/
Best Regards
Varun Sharma

Virdhawal khade

  • Tourist
  • Virdhawal khade
  • 2 photos
  • 3 Reviews
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Great staff. Very good food. We were lucky to meet the owner of the place Mr varun Sharma. It was fun, exciting and great stay and experience overall. The manager Mr lakhan is helpful with everything. Do book your safaris In advance. Tala is the best for tiger sightings. Khitauli was a big disappointment.
Virdhawal khade 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Oct 2017
It was an honor to have you stay with us Mr. Khade. And sincerely appreciate all the kind words.
Keenly look forward to having you back soon.
Kind regards
Varun Sharma

Jai krishna tripathi

  • Tourist
  • Jai krishna tripathi
  • 3 photos
  • 1 Review
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Delicious food, good cottage and service was very nice honour of resort Mr. Car in Sharma is very cooperative person, staff of resort is provided good services, cottage design feels natural. Good pool and other eminities.
Jai krishna tripathi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Oct 2017
Tank you so much Mr. Tripathi. It was indeed pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Bandhavgarh.
Look forward to having you back soon.
Regards
Varun Sharma

Mohit

  • Tourist
  • Mohit
  • 1 Review
  • 6.7/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
One of the best places I have been. Though sceptical at first but after meeting Varun who is owner of the property all tension vanished. Must visit property. Very good food and Hospitality. Value for money.
Mohit 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 25th Aug 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind review.
Was pleasure to have you with us and hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards
Varun Sharma

Alok singh

  • Tourist
  • Alok singh
  • 2 photos
  • 1 Review
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Rooms are the best feature and designed perfectly. Location wise far from tala entrance of Bandhavgarh. Hospitality outstanding and specially recommended for all age groups.

Food quality is average needed to improve.
Alok singh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 15th Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Mr. Singh. It was pleasure to have you with us. We will certainly work on the food quality as suggested by you.
Hope to see you back soon.
Best Regards
Varun Sharma

Have you stayed at The Roaring Salvan County?

Sign-up