Our stay in Chickmagalur - Honeyvale Estate,Chikmagalur
Homestays

Our stay in Chickmagalur

Review of Honeyvale Estate, Chikmagalur

Rank 25
Ranked 25 of 367
Hotels in Chikmagalur
Average rating
5.7 / 7
1 230 Ratings & 129 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 41
  • Very Good 69
  • Good 17
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6.1/7
  • Appearance 6.1/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.8/7
  • Activities 4.5/7

129 traveller reviews for Honeyvale Estate

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Mr. ashwin

  • Tourist
  • Mr. ashwin
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.4/7
  •  Posted Jun 28, 2017
I visited Chickmagalur it was a Holiday trip in the month of December 2016. I booked it online. The location of the hotel was good and the appearance of the hotel was nice. The front office staff was friendly and the service was up to the mark. There were no activities in this hotel. The food facility was there and it was delicious. The room was big and it was comfortable.
Mr. ashwin 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sasikumar

  • Tourist
  • Sasikumar
  • Lives in Chennai
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  36 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 27, 2017
I went to Chikmagalur during the month of August 2016. It was a holiday trip with my friends. I directly booked a room at this estate through my friend reference. The estate location was in the city center. It was convenient and easy to access. The appearance was attractive. The colors were contrasted. The front office staff was cordial and responded on time. Rooms were good with the cleanliness. The other amenities were maintained well. It was spacious. The room service was prompt. Complimentary breakfast was tasty. There were few varieties of food items. It was well cooked and delicious. The overall service was good and satisfactory. There were few indoor activities. It was good. They do have pick and drop facility. I suggest this estate to everyone.
Sasikumar 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
We visited Chickmangalur it was a holiday trip with friends. We went there in the month of January. We booked the room online it was a home stay. We reached there in an own vehicle along with the driver. There was parking facility which was a free service. There was a separate room facility for the driver. The Location was well placed it was surrounded by greenery. There are no markets or transit stations nearby. For relaxation we can go to this home stay in a group. The appearance of this place is beautiful the structure of the building is very good. There was no front office on the premises. The Overall service is fine whatever we asked for they served us properly. The room interior was beautiful and it was very spacious. The bathrooms were small but can be managed. Other travelers will find the rooms very useful. The food was good. We had vegetarian food it was special. There were no fun activities on the premises. We will suggest hotelier to include some fun activities on the premises. Bathrooms were small but it is fine. It can be managed. No suggestions for other travelers.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 4/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Gupta

  • Tourist
  • Gupta
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.1/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
We visited Chickmangalur it was a holiday trip with my friends. We booked the rooms online. The Location was well placed it was convenient to reach there. We did not face any issues in reaching the hotel. There were no markets nearby. The appearance was different. There was garden surrounding the place. The building had old kind of looks like old architecture. The Front office was systematic they helped us in check-in and check-out. The service is alright. The room was fine. We had food inside the hotel. There were no other activities on the premises.
Gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ravi

  • Tourist
  • Ravi
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.6/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
It was my Holiday trip to Chikmagalur. I went along with my friends and stayed at this hotel for the month of January 2017. The package trip was booked online through a friend of mine. We went on our own vehicle. There was a free parking facility and there was an accommodation for the drivers in this hotel. The destination Chikmagalur was extremely good. The location of the hotel was on the natural hill station and it was scenic. The appearance of the hotel was old and elegant. The Front Office staff were helpful. The check in and the check out was done on time. The room service was up to the mark. We have booked the cottage room. The room was spacious and kept clean. There was a restaurant service and the Food was very delicious. There was a fire camp in this hotel and no extra activities for senior citizens. There was no kid playing area as well. There was no lift and other amenities in this hotel. Overall it was a wonderful experience.
Ravi 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Honeyvale Estate?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Chikmagalur hotels
Resorts
Winter Greens, Chikmagalur
23 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Jungle Greens Home Stay, Chikmagalur
41 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Ozone Valley, Chikmagalur
67 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Coffee County Homestay, Chikmagalur
98 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Chikmagalur hotels ›