Out of this world! - New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats,Srin...
House Boats

Out of this world!

Review of New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats, Srinagar

Rank 3
Ranked 3 of 1337
Hotels in Srinagar
Average rating
5.7 / 7
1 43 Ratings & 29 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 15
  • Very Good 9
  • Good 3
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.3/7
  • Location 5.6/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 6.1/7
  • Service 6.3/7
  • Room 6.1/7
  • Food & Drink 5.9/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

29 traveller reviews for New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Jason noronha

  • Tourist
  • Jason noronha
  • 7 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Superb place. Had booked the houseboat for the entire stay of 5N/6D Owners of the place were polite and ever ready to help in all aspects. Place was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Had breakfast as well as dinner - sumptuous is not the word Besides the tour planned by the houseboat owner, the Shikara and taxi person were every ready to offer tips what and what not to do Planned to go back sometime in the future.
Jason noronha 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 23rd May 2018
Dear Jason Noronha sir
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a
Friend. We hope to welcome you back to the houseboat in the near future.

Sanjeeda

  • Tourist
  • Sanjeeda
  • 1 Review
  •  1 helpful vote
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Aug 25, 2017
Rooms were clean. Lights were dim but room was cozy. It was near to main road, 5 minutes travel by boat was needed to reach the houseboat. Nice breakfast and staff was very friendly and cooperative
Sanjeeda 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 25th Aug 2017
Dear Sanjeeda Mam
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a
Memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Anirudhan.r

  • Tourist
  • Anirudhan.r
  • 1 Review
  •  2 helpful votes
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.5/7
  •  Posted Aug 3, 2017
I went to the Srinagar in the month of June 2017. That was a family holiday trip. I booked my stay by direct booking. The location was very convenient to reach. The weather was too good of the hotel. I went to the hotel by cab. They were providing free pick and drop facility. The exterior and interior were maintained well. The interior was very attractive. The hospitality and the quality of the reception were very good. They handled complete event very well. There was no single day we had a lag every day was very good. The way of approach and honesty was very good. He explained all the pros and cons of travelling around Srinagar and he was taking care of us after reaching to places. He used to call and ask if we have any problem. I booked honeymoon suite. The room was very clean neat and comfortable. All the other facilities were available in the room. They served when we wanted to eat. Till completing full dinner he was available there to serve and help. The food was really tasty and hygienic. We used room service for the food. All type of food was available in the hotel. The hotel was in an antic way so they can renovate and do it in a modern way. There was one guy named Mr. Shabeer he will help a lot and make us feel comfortable.
Anirudhan.r 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 2 votes
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 4th Aug 2017
Dear Anirudhan Sir!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to
Hear that our staff made your stay feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain
In our hotel. Infact, it was our pleasure to have you as our " Honeymoon Couple". We appreciate your trust & the cooperation which you showed during your entire trip. I would like to thanks Sandhya mam & Arun sir as well. As it was theirs recommendation by which you planned your trip to Kashmir. Hoping to see you again soon as our special guest.

Pankaj j.s kumar

  • Tourist
  • Pankaj j.s kumar
  • 1 Review
  •  1 helpful vote
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.9/7
  •  Posted Aug 3, 2017
On my leisure trip I visited Srinagar. I went there along with my family in the month of June 2017. There was no lift facility. We booked the room online from Yatra. Com portal. We reached the hotel by boat. It is a free facility. The best way to reach the hotel is by guard no. 7. The location of the hotel was terrible. It is interior placed. We found it inconvenient. The surroundings were fine. The appearance of the hotel was fine. The Front office staff was responding well. They greeted us well not only reception staff. All other staff also greeted us well. The service of the hotel was prompt. Whenever we need anything we had to go out in search of the staff. The room was well maintained. It was clean and tidy. We did not have food in the hotel. They should keep dedicated kitchen. There is a good restaurant near the hotel. We get food there. There is dhaba nearby where we get god food. There were no other activities in the hotel. There is no playing area for children. No food courts for children. There is play ground but no games in that area. For improvements they need to keep some staff in the reception area for 24 hours dedicated kitchen. Menu card should be there. Service should come on time. We had a good experience in the hotel.
Pankaj j.s kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 4th Aug 2017
Dear Pankaj Sir!
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and
Accommodating and that you enjoyed overall. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the location of our Houseboat. The fact of the matter is that, our houseboat has the most wide open area, which most of the houseboats in the Dal Lake is lacking due to their too much closed/ attached to one another. For the meals, there is already a dedicated kitchen & a full time chief already there. Infact, during your stay, your ordered meals were not possible because on that day chief was abit ill & was on the leave, which we already discussed at that time .. Also, it was not possible for us to prepare that meal at such a short notice. I do appologise for all the inconvenience it has caused to you. This has been communicated to the concerned staff.

Amitha ks

  • Tourist
  • Amitha ks
  • 1 Review
  •  1 helpful vote
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Aug 3, 2017
It was a Holiday trip I visited Srinagar. I went there along with my Husband in the month of May 2017. I am basically from Bangalore. I booked it online through a private travel agency. The location of the hotel was good and it could have been better may be. The appearance of the hotel was up to the mark. The wooden work was fine and there was a small place to sit and watch the surroundings. We went on our own bike. There was a paid parking facility. The Front Office staff were courteous. The hospitality was good. The service of the hotel was quick. We have booked a deluxe room. The room was comfortable and it was well maintained. The bathroom was kept hygienic. The room interior was quite impressive. There were good views from the room windows. They have their own restaurant we had Kashmiri special foods. The Nathru and the other Kashmiri special foods were delicious. There was a Shikhara activity in this hotel. Overall the hotel service was extremely good
Amitha ks 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 4th Aug 2017
Dear Amitha Mam!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our houseboats. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Srinagar and a
Very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and
Modern-day conveniences. I would agree with you on the thing where you mentioned that, it could have been better. Indeed there is always a chance to improve. We too realise that & will assure you that we would love to do the things which we can in order to meet the expectations of a guest like you. Hope to see you soon as our repeated guest.

Have you stayed at New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats?

Sign-up

New Bul Bul Group of Houseboats belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
Hotel
New Green View Hotel, Srinagar
107 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Hotel Season Palace, Srinagar
9 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
House Boats
Mughal - E - Azam Houseboat, Srinagar
9 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
House Boats
Palace Height Houseboat, Srinagar
1 Review
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Srinagar hotels ›