Over all we had a nice time in the resort(s pool). - Ster...
Resorts

Over all we had a nice time in the resort(s pool).

Review of Sterling Karwar, Karwar

Rank 3
Ranked 3 of 38
Hotels in Karwar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 136 Ratings & 109 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 36
  • Very Good 35
  • Good 27
  • Average 5
  • Below Average 4
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 5/7

109 traveller reviews for Sterling Karwar

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Gopi chandar k

  • Tourist
  • Gopi chandar k
  • 2 Reviews
  •  9 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Rooms are good for couple. I felt they should have 2 or 3 rooms for family and Bath room should be little big. Out side they have to paint with nice and bright colour. We had a chance to eat a mango near the swimming it was very tasty. Food items are costly for middle class people.
Gopi chandar k 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Kevin gonsalves

  • Tourist
  • Kevin gonsalves
  • 4 Reviews
  •  18 readers
  • 3.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
This hotel gives it main attention to corporate clients. Would not recommend for family with kids. Room service is poor and overall feel at this establishment is cold. Need to mention the over priced room service menu which includes a steep service charge. Why do you have service charge? Gst is already there, we don't need any more taxes especially when other hotels do not charge service charge. Rip off strategy
Kevin gonsalves 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Apr 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We are saddened to know that your vacation at Sterling – Karwar was not a pleasant one.
Please accept our sincere most apologies for the disappointment caused. We have escalated your valuable feedback with the Resort Management Team and we assure that all steps will be taken to ensure that our standards are not compromised.
Request you to give us one more chance to make up for this unfortunate exception.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Nilesh agarwalla

  • Tourist
  • Nilesh agarwalla
  • 1 Review
  •  20 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
The food is delicious. Staff is very courteous. But no free wi fi and no bar . . The swimming pool is well maintained. You could trek to the sea side. View is beautiful. Rooms are simple and comfortable.
Nilesh agarwalla 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 17th Apr 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying at Sterling – Karwar and giving us an insight into our vacation.
We are glad that you enjoyed our dining menu and our highly rated hospitality. Thank you for commending our facilities. We are delighted to know that you liked the view offered from our rooms.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Joslyn

  • Tourist
  • Joslyn
  • Lives in Goa
  • 1 Review
  •  33 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Worst among the sterling hotels I visited. However staff is cool and friendly.
Joslyn 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 21st Mar 2018
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
We regret to know that you did not have a merry time at Sterling – Karwar.
We are saddened to learn that we could not live up to the usual Sterling repute. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of your feedback and is working to enhance the overall resort experience.
We request you to kindly not hold this experience as a norm, as at Sterling, holidays are all about adding moments of joy to our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of serving you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Chetan prakash

  • Tourist
  • Chetan prakash
  • 4 Reviews
  •  46 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Feb 25, 2018
Hotel is situated next to the highway so quite reachable. But food is quite expensive. I was given a complimentary meal for Sunday night by MMT but wasn't recognized by the hotel. Instead I was offered free breakfast next morning which wasn't great. Not all rooms look out to the Karwar bay as advertised. I was given a room which looks out to an empty plot! Only go for the room but definitely not for food!
Chetan prakash 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for letting us know about your vacation at Sterling – Karwar.
We are saddened to know that your stay was not a pleasant one due to the issues you have highlighted. Please accept our apology for the same. We assure you that you will have a much pleasant dining experience prepared by our highly rated chef in the future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Karwar?

Sign-up

Sterling Karwar belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Karwar hotels
Hotel
Kamat Executive Inn, Karwar
16 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Bhadra Hotel, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Majali Beach Resort, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Estuary View Resort, Karwar
9 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Karwar hotels ›