Overall a nice experience - Sterling Ooty Fern Hill,Ooty
Resorts

Overall a nice experience

Review of Sterling Ooty Fern Hill, Ooty

Rank 13
Ranked 13 of 679
Hotels in Ooty
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 1568 Ratings & 1104 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 386
  • Very Good 374
  • Good 206
  • Average 75
  • Below Average 42
  • Poor 18
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.8/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.7/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 5/7

1104 traveller reviews for Sterling Ooty Fern Hill

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Zohaib farozan fatihi

  • Tourist
  • Zohaib farozan fatihi
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
The location of the resort is very close to fern hill and other places of interest. On arrival, there was a warm welcome with a complimentary tea. Very good service by staff, receptionist. Though it was a short stay, they changed the room immediately, when the room lights were not working. Lots of option to chose in food items, and it was always served in time.
Zohaib farozan fatihi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill.
Our resort has been strategically planned to provide convenient access to guests who want to explore Ooty’s tourist hotspots. Thank you commending our staff members. They find immense joy in ensuring that our guests enjoy themselves to the fullest. We are pleased to know that you loved our dining options.
We loved hosting you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Niranjan s bhargava

  • Tourist
  • Niranjan s bhargava
  • 1 Review
  •  13 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Good location decent rooms poor service loud music from an event with no concern about other guests. Number given for customer service not picked up. Food decent. Unsolicited call from a membership executive
Niranjan s bhargava 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We thank you for sharing with us your honest review of Sterling – Ooty Fern Hill.
We regret to know that of the issues that marred your stay. We understand how inconvenient it can take. Please accept our apology for the same. We are glad that you enjoyed our serene location and promise you a much better stay in the future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Maulik shah

  • Tourist
  • Maulik shah
  • 3 Reviews
  •  65 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good services by staff; Serves good lemon tea as welcome drink. It has nice children's play area; the hotel serves very good buffet breakfast and can have it outside in nature's lap overlooking the valley and mountains. Rooms have wooden floor and shields well from the cold outside. Got a good deal from makemytrip booking the hotel in advance. Complete value for money and best satisfaction in terms of hotels I stayed at in my family trip. While the location is a bit away from the main city it has an auto stand close by to access the city areas. It helps as I travelled without a hired cab and was hesitant to book another day at the hotel for my stay for the same reason.
Maulik shah 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are elated to know that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling Kodai Lake.
Thank you for commending our hospitality. We are committed as ever to make sure that our guests feel welcomed. At Sterling - Ooty Fern Hill, we aim to bring the best of nature and hospitality under one roof and we are glad that you could make the most out of it. Our highly rated rooms are our little way of pampering guests in the typical Sterling way.
We hope your family decides to holiday with us again!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Amjad O n

  • Tourist
  • Amjad O n
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 3 Reviews
  •  58 readers
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
They were able to provide good ambience and a nice stay. Apt place to enjoy the weather of Ooty. Only 3 kilometers away from the city, which makes easier for you to travel to they city for any needs, anytime. Properly maintained resort, with all the cliche activities.
Amjad O n's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for vacationing at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill and mentioning us so highly.
Our resort is one of our endeavors to pamper our guests with the best of what nature and hospitality has to offer. We are glad that our in-house activities could add much joy to your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Manav linga

  • Tourist
  • Manav linga
  • 1 Review
  •  17 readers
  • 2.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
No proper food was available. When we ordered veg pakodas we received 6 pieces of pakodas in which 2 were of potato, 2 were of capsicum, 2 were of raw banana. When we squeeze these we found that it was re fried and plenty of oil was there in the plate and in our hands. At last we used tissues to remove oil from pakodas.
There is no range to select the food. I felt road side food is far better than this hotel
And food is also expensive for that quality and quantity
Manav linga 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback of your holiday at Sterling Fern Hill.
We regret to know of your unpleasant and unfortunate dining experience. We have asked the F&B Team to look into such issues.
We assure you a much pleasant stay in the future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Ooty Fern Hill?

Sign-up

Sterling Ooty Fern Hill belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
Hotel
Lakeview Hotel, Ooty
2219 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill, Ooty
972 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Sagar Holiday Resorts, Ooty
361 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
The Willow Hill, Ooty
771 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Ooty hotels ›