Panoramic View from hotel room is just awesome !!! - Ster...
Resorts

Panoramic View from hotel room is just awesome !!!

Review of Sterling Munnar, Munnar

Rank 29
Ranked 29 of 609
Hotels in Munnar
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 1267 Ratings & 828 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 313
  • Very Good 309
  • Good 140
  • Average 42
  • Below Average 15
  • Poor 8
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.1/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 5.3/7

828 traveller reviews for Sterling Munnar

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Ashish kumar

  • Tourist
  • Ashish kumar
  • 1 Review
  •  13 readers
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted Jun 27, 2017
All the facilities are good, room view is awesome!!! Liked & enjoyed everything!!!

Only issue I found was with the restaurant service. They just have buffet in dinner and if we need anything as A la Carte, we are just allowed to choose from buffet menu. And that too will only be served in room with an additional ten percent of service charge.

Food is very expensive and doesn't tastes that great.

But I really enjoyed all other services, the best part being the panoramic view from the room's balcony!!!
Ashish kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Munnar – Terrace Greens, we seek to bring together the best of hospitality and nature at our strategically located resort. However, we are concerned of the issue raised by you. Your concerns have been escalated to the Resort Management Team and corrective action is being taken to fix the aberrations at the earliest.
Please visit our website to know more about our exclusive membership offers and deals. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Kantilal singhvi

  • Tourist
  • Kantilal singhvi
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 25, 2017
Room is fine. Location like front of natural cloud, River falls, high-rise tree. Service is good. Food was tasty. All is well. Want to come & stay again. But location name board require on main road. Easy to go at destination.
Kantilal singhvi 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar– Terrace Greens.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our resort is aimed at ensuring that our guests can feel rejuvenated and relaxed in the tranquility of the resort’s serene vicinity. Providing nothing but the best is the Sterling promise to our guests and we are glad you got an experience of that first hand.
We hope you choose to stay with us again so that we can pamper you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Abhinav

  • Tourist
  • Abhinav
  • Lives in Bhopal
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very bad experience with food when complained management told you should have told before eating.
Not at all happy with the behaviour. Improvement required. Language problem with staff was also a problem. They don't know English only local language.
Abhinav 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar - Terrace Greens.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the miscommunication with our staff. We have escalated your concerns along with your valuable suggestions to the Resort Management Team and corrective action is being taken. Thank you for sharing with us the aspects we should improve upon. These will go a long way in helping help us enhance our effort to deliver a better holidaying experience for our guests!
We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again in our expansive range of resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rahul lal

  • Tourist
  • Rahul lal
  • 2 Reviews
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.6/7
  •  Posted Jun 22, 2017
For the holiday trip. I traveled Munnar. I stayed in Sterling Holiday Green Vistas in the month of December 2016 along with my family members. I am basically from Mumbai. I booked our stay in this hotel through MakeMyTrip website. The Destination of the Munnar is good. The Location of the hotel was Beautiful. The surrounding view was very nice. No pickup and drop facility. Parking facility was available. The appearance of the hotel was very nice. The interior and exterior was a good design clean and neat. The Front office staff was polite to welcome us. The staff was good. They didn't delay. The room was superb. It was clean and neat. The balcony view was lovely. The washroom was very tidy. WiFi facility was available. The food was nice. The quality and quantity were good. It was very expensive. The services were well. The Activities were good. Overall this hotel gave us a good experience. This hotel was nice to stay.
Rahul lal 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Priyank Agarwal

  • Tourist
  • Priyank Agarwal
  • 7 Reviews
  •  22 readers
  • 3.8/7
  •  Posted Jun 5, 2017
Our experience was bad in beginning but then improved with 2nd and 3rd day. Staff was argumentative for small things ... But then I spoke to MakeMyTrip people ... And it improved on 2nd and 3rd day. They then gave us packed breakfast as we checked out early hours ... They were nice then. We had a strange feeling after day 1 and we opted to move out of hotel ... But we already paid full advance that was not refundable as per their policy. Which is very bad. People shall be given options to decide themselves ... And not bounded by compulsion.
Room is clean and with good view. Breakfast is limited menu ... Average taste and sometimes cold but manageable. Dinner is also same feeling. Average taste ... Limited menu ... But in Kerala ... Getting Veg Friendly food is itself a big mess ... So this availability is OK especially in Kerala.
Its 10 kms from Munnar where all tea gardens are located. So we drove down there. We also saw martial arts and kathakali dance. Both were good.
We provided feedback to hotel management on their friendliness and not so arrogant behavior ... That shall be something to watch going forward.
We enjoyed Munnar. Very beautiful place and great scenery. If going via Bangalore. Take road from Erode/Udumalpet and not by Dindigul. Hardly any difference in kilometer. But it is the scenery that will amaze all of you.
Regards
Priyank
Priyank Agarwal's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jun 2017
Dear Mam,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for not able to live up to our repute. We are especially saddened to learn that our staff members could imprint the Sterling way of hospitality and service to your stay. We have escalated your concerns along with your valuable suggestions to the Resort Management Team and corrective action is being taken. Thank you for sharing with us the aspects that you enjoyed the most.

Your valuable feedback will help us enhance our effort to deliver a better holidaying experience! We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again in our expansive range of resorts located pan-India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team.

Have you stayed at Sterling Munnar?

Sign-up

Sterling Munnar belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
Resorts
Club Mahindra Munnar, Munnar
814 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Igloo Nature Resort, Munnar
462 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Clouds Valley, Munnar
2493 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Elysium Gardens, Munnar
225 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Munnar hotels ›