Pathetic hotel, staff, food. Waste of - Sterling Karwar,K...
Resorts

Pathetic hotel, staff, food. Waste of

Review of Sterling Karwar, Karwar

Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 38
Hotels in Karwar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 133 Ratings & 106 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 35
  • Very Good 35
  • Good 26
  • Average 5
  • Below Average 3
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 5/7

106 traveller reviews for Sterling Karwar

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Brajesh

  • Tourist
  • Brajesh
  • 2 Reviews
  •  38 readers
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pathetic hotel, staff, food. Pathetic hotel, waste of money and time. They forced us to change our room after 5 hours of checking in. Food tasteless and costly. Never book this hotel. Not worth the money
Brajesh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are concerned of the issue highlighted by you. We apologize for our gourmet options not being up to the usual Sterling repute. Please be assured that the Resort Management Team is committed to ensure that our guests have a pleasant holiday and are pampered with the best of hospitality and service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sathya gr

  • Tourist
  • Sathya gr
  • 2 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  •  52 readers
  • 1.3/7
  •  Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hotel is not worth for paying 5k per day ... There is no complimentary breakfast! The restaurant rates are very high when compared to overall Hotel. One plate idly is Rs. 175/- and these crazy prices are not matching with hotel.
Sathya gr 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our apology for not being able to deliver a pleasant holidaying experience. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your valuable feedback and is ensuring a better dining experience.
We hope you choose to stay with us again, the next time you choose to holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Arvind

  • Tourist
  • Arvind
  • 1 Review
  •  24 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Sep 20, 2017
I was upgraded to suite room as we were 3 people facilities are great. Buffet is good. Play area is also nice. Staff is very good and extremely helpful. Food I believe is bit expensive. Swimming facility is also good
Arvind 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Thank you for such a detailed description of your stay. We are glad to know that we could make your stay with us memorable in more ways than one. At Sterling we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Karwar – Emerald Bay is no different. Providing customized service, leaving no stone interned in pampering the guests and dishing out gourmet delights are some of the features that we take pride in.
We look forward to welcoming you at our vast range of resorts located at some of the most beautiful places across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Parag ghate

  • Tourist
  • Parag ghate
  • 2 photos
  • 3 Reviews
  •  28 readers
  • 5.2/7
  •  Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is greatly located, between Goa and Karwar Beach. The tagore beach is very close and the peaceful town of Karwar is nice. Food is nice ranging from Continental to local. Room has a good view and average furniture.
Parag ghate 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 23rd Sep 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Karwar – Emerald Bay, we seek to bring together the best of hospitality and nature at our strategically located resort. We are glad that our gourmet options could impress you.
We await the chance to host you and your family again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Saurabh kumar jayaswal

  • Tourist
  • Saurabh kumar jayaswal
  • 3 photos
  • 3 Reviews
  •  28 readers
  • 6.7/7
  •  Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good stay value for money, Staff was very helpful, This hotel meant for holiday celebrations, So many games are there and you can play and enjoy.
So over all stay I can say it is fabulous.
Saurabh kumar jayaswal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 23rd Sep 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Karwar – Emerald Bay.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed stay to the fullest. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Karwar – Emerald Bay seeks to be the ideal holidaying partner of guests who want to take a break from their daily routine and enjoy the finest of what hospitality has to offer. It gives us great joy in knowing that you could make the most out of our in-house activities.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Karwar?

Sign-up

Sterling Karwar belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Karwar hotels
Hotel
Kamat Executive Inn, Karwar
16 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Bhadra Hotel, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Majali Beach Resort, Karwar
31 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Estuary View Resort, Karwar
9 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Karwar hotels ›