Peaceful place to enjoy the weekend - Sterling Dharamshal...
Resorts

Peaceful place to enjoy the weekend

Review of Sterling Dharamshala, Dharamshala

Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 390
Hotels in Dharamshala
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 154 Ratings & 123 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 48
  • Very Good 29
  • Good 24
  • Average 8
  • Below Average 12
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.1/7
  • Location 5.3/7
  • Appearance 5.8/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.7/7
  • Room 5.3/7
  • Food & Drink 5.7/7
  • Activities 5.8/7

123 traveller reviews for Sterling Dharamshala

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Bharathi m

  • Tourist
  • Bharathi m
  • 2 photos
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 6.7/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Pleasant place to relax.. Staff and their services were really good.. Location is totally peaceful with good views around and away from noisy surroundings.. Spent 2 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.. Thanks MMT for such a good deal at the right time.
Bharathi m 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Jan 2018
Dear Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sterling Dharamshala and writing so highly of us.
We are glad that you had Sterling imprinted all over your holiday. We are delighted to know that our staff members were the highlight of your stay thanks to their hospitality. Our resort has been strategically located to ensure that our guests feel relaxed and rejuvenated amidst the splendor of nature.
We hope you let us pamper you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Bhupender kumar

  • Tourist
  • Bhupender kumar
  • 1 Review
  •  17 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
It was a good experience to stay here.
The staff was very hospitable and the location is also very nice. The food was delicious. It is easily approachable. Parking is also available with security personnel. I stayed there with my family and they all liked the room and facilities here.
Bhupender kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 18th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sterling Dharamshala and writing so highly of us.
We are glad that you had Sterling imprinted all over your holiday. We are delighted to know that our staff members were the highlight of your stay thanks to their hospitality. Thank you for enjoying our several culinary delights.
We hope you let us pamper you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Jagdish naganoor

  • Tourist
  • Jagdish naganoor
  • 1 Review
  •  22 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Bit away from main city, but location is among the best if you have your own transport, close to dharmshala cricket stadium, river flowing just behind it, give excellent time to spend on river bank. Overall preferred location just because of its silent location, rather then croudy dharmshala or mcloudganj.
Jagdish naganoor 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Dharamshala and making the most out of our exotic destination.
Our resort seeks to allow our guests an intimate experience with nature and its bounties and we are glad that it left you rejuvenated!
We want you to know that its guests like you that bring out the best in us!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Shabnam thakur

  • Tourist
  • Shabnam thakur
  • 3 Reviews
  •  24 readers
  • 6.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Amazing experience.. Peaceful location.. Nice room service.. The food was yummy and hospitality best part hands down. It was totally worth it and they also have outdoor activities and indoor actives.
Shabnam thakur 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for vacationing with us at Sterling Dharamshala and sharing such kinds words for us.
We are glad to know that we could make your stay with us a memorable one in more ways than one. Thank you for making the most out of our facilities and in-house activities.
We would love to welcome you again whenever you decide to holiday with us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Subhabrata

  • Tourist
  • Subhabrata
  • 2 Reviews
  •  19 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Tucked away from the crowds of Dharamshala, the front of the hotel has nice views of the peaks .. At the back a small river runs by. Rooms at the back are bigger in size as compared to the front ones. Rooms are comfortable with clean upholstery and clean wash rooms. Service is also quite good. The activity centre has limited no of activities though.
Subhabrata 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for vacationing at Sterling Dharamshala and for writing such warm words.
We’re glad you enjoyed the scenic vistas of the peaks from your room. Thank you for all the kind words about our staff service, and the room amenities.
We’ve noted your concerns about limited activities and will take it up with the management.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Dharamshala?

Sign-up

Sterling Dharamshala belongs to