Perfect stay - New Lucky Star Group Of Houseboats,Srinagar
House Boats

Perfect stay

Review of New Lucky Star Group Of Houseboats, Srinagar

Rank 30
Ranked 30 of 1338
Hotels in Srinagar
Average rating
5.9 / 7
1 30 Ratings & 27 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 15
  • Very Good 7
  • Good 4
  • Average 1
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6.3/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6.4/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 5.4/7

27 traveller reviews for New Lucky Star Group Of Houseboats

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Manish kamble

  • Tourist
  • Manish kamble
  • 4 Reviews
  • 6.6/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
The location of this hotel is very good. Staff is really helpful. The owner of houseboat is very helpful. Book deluxe rooms that worth for money. Only problem is food. You have to order food from outside which is too expensive as per food quality. Stay is fantastic.
Manish kamble 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
We appreciate for your positive feedback and we would be happy to serve you again in future. We do provide meals for our customer but you have to book it in advance or have to order couple of hours before you want have your meals, because we cook fresh meals for every customer's. If you want have meals same time then we have to get from our side, hope you understand.

Turab jawaid

  • Tourist
  • Turab jawaid
  • 1 photo
  • 2 Reviews
  •  9 readers
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted May 14, 2017
Go to Dale gate no. 1 . Take an auto for noor mo hammed Shikara stop. Then the Shikara guy ll take you to your houseboat . He ll take you for a ride around in the beautiful and picturesque Lake . People are very good and soft spoken . At the end of your stay . Shikara guy charges you for 500-700 . In off season . Have a safe and lovely stay
Turab jawaid 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
We appreciate for your positive feedback and we would be happy to serve you again in future.

Pratik

  • Tourist
  • Pratik
  • 1 photo
  • 1 Review
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Superb houseboat, excellent in-house amenities, well organized & neatly decorated rooms. The houseboat is located amongst water (lake), so peace lovers can rejoice Cons: No in-house restaurant so you have to order food via the caretaker every time you feel hungry. He'll go & source it from the market. Also, due to the mid lake location you've to depend on the shikara's to reach the bank to access the market which I feel is a downside for family travelers.
Pratik 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
We appreciate for your positive feedback and we would be happy to serve you again in future. As you have mention that we have no-house restaurant, we do provide meals for our customer but you have to book it in advance or have to order couple of hours before you want have your meals, because we cook fresh meals for every customer's.

Utpal kant

  • Tourist
  • Utpal kant
  • 5 Reviews
  •  1347 readers
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 10, 2016
A memorable stay with full facilities, clean room, hygiene toilet, hot water facilities. Good and helpful staff and owner. Toilet was clean. Provided clean and washed blanket. About location it is some far from main ghat but you can enjoy while crossing the Dale Lake. I strongly recommend you all for a good and memorable hospitality.
Utpal kant 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room NA
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
We appreciate for your positive feedback and we would be happy to serve you again in future.

Gajesh jain

  • Tourist
  • Gajesh jain
  • 1 Review
  •  4 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Nov 12, 2016
Best house boat at attractive location. Comfortable stay and good hospitality. Rooms are neat and cleaned, dining hall is beautiful and the house boat gives a feeling of home with full care, The houseboat staff is extremely courteous and friendly. Quality service and value for money !!!
Gajesh jain 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Nov 2016
We appreciate for your positive feedback and we would be happy to serve you again in future.

Have you stayed at New Lucky Star Group Of Houseboats?

Sign-up

New Lucky Star Group Of Houseboats belongs to