Pleasant - Sterling Kodai Valley,Kodaikanal
Resorts

Pleasant

Review of Sterling Kodai Valley, Kodaikanal

Rank 18
Ranked 18 of 451
Hotels in Kodaikanal
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 956 Ratings & 611 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 185
  • Very Good 219
  • Good 145
  • Average 41
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 10
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.5/7
  • Service 5.4/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

611 traveller reviews for Sterling Kodai Valley

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Sivagurunathan k

  • Tourist
  • Sivagurunathan k
  • 1 Review
  •  6 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 3 days ago
It was a fantastic stay. Room was neat and clean. Excellent view, climate is nice during our stay .. Go for it and enjoy it. Food and bevarages price was too high and not up to the mark ... Overall 4/5.
Sivagurunathan k 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and I am pleased to know that you had a great stay with us.
I have also made a note of your F&B expectations and please be assured that we will have it addressed.
Thank you once again for staying with and please feel free to write to me directly at hemant. Com and I would more than pleased to plan your next holidays for you.
Best personal regards,
Hemant Gupta
Resort Manager
Sterling Kodai Valley

Kamal Kumar

  • Scout
  • Kamal Kumar
  • Lives in Kolli hills
  • 19 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  304 readers
  • 4.7/7
  •  Posted 4 days ago
We stayed for 2days, it's was a pleasant and memorable experiences. Nice ambience. Friendly staff. Little for from the town. Breeze wind and cool climate's made it more comfortable. I recommend this hotel
Kamal Kumar's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and thank you for recommending our hotel.
I am happy to know that my team was able to create a pleasant and memorable experience for you. We are located only 15 minutes drive away from the city on the Vilpatti valley on a peaceful location, to ensure our guests skip the hustle bustle of the city.
It's our constant endeavour at Sterling Holidays to ensure our Guests have a memorable and relaxing holiday. Your kind feedback is very encouraging and helps to boost the morale and confidence of our team.
Thank you once again for staying with and please feel free to write to me directly at hemant. Com and I would more than pleased to plan your next holidays for you.
Best regards,
Hemant Gupta
Resort Manager
Sterling Kodai Valley

Shakthidhar Vr

  • Tourist
  • Shakthidhar Vr
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 5 days ago
Those is a very nice place with beautiful view and very good service. Gift place to relax as it is away from the town. The restaurant serves very good food and the staff is very courteous and helpful.
Shakthidhar Vr's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and I am delighted to know that you had a relaxing holiday.
It's our constant endeavour at Sterling Holidays to ensure our Guests have a memorable and relaxing holiday.
Your kind feedback is very encouraging and helps to boost the morale and confidence of our team.
Thank you once again for staying with and please feel free to write to me directly at hemant. Com and I would more than pleased to plan your next holidays for you.
Best personal regards,
Hemant Gupta
Resort Manager
Sterling Kodai Valley

Leo anand

  • Tourist
  • Leo anand
  • 1 Review
  •  13 readers
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted 5 days ago
The location is awesome. The facilities are good with lots of options. The rooms were clean and the hospitality was good.
The food menu however is very limited and super expensive. They need to improve the menu and make them more affordable.
Leo anand 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
It was a pleasure to host you at Sterling Kodai Valley.
We’re glad that you could make the most out of our resort’s scenic location.
Thank you for commending our facilities along with our highly rated rooms. We have shared your feedback with the F&B Team and promise you a pleasant dining experience the next time you stay with us.
We hope you choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Anand

  • Tourist
  • Anand
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 5 days ago
Excellent stay but I feel the extra bed is too expensive. Food is good and they have a bar as well which is always nice. Came in from a tiring ride so it was good to have a comfortable place to stay !!
Anand 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Kodai – By the Valley.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you could relax and feel rejuvenated while you holidayed with us. Providing the highest standard of hospitality and dishing out gourmet are aspects that we take great pride in and we are elated that you could make most out of them.
We hope you give us a chance to pamper you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Kodai Valley?

Sign-up

Sterling Kodai Valley belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Kodaikanal hotels
Hotel
Spring Valley Hotel, Kodaikanal
380 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Kodai International Hotel, Kodaikanal
472 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Kodai Resort, Kodaikanal
490 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Club Mahindra Kodaikanal, Kodaikanal
159 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Kodaikanal hotels ›