Pleasant stay with superb service - The Oberoi,Bangalore
Hotel

Pleasant stay with superb service

Review of The Oberoi, Bangalore

Rank 105
Ranked 105 of 3174
Hotels in Bangalore
Average rating
6.2 / 7
1 298 Ratings & 152 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 103
  • Very Good 39
  • Good 8
  • Average 2
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.3/7
  • Location 6.4/7
  • Appearance 6.4/7
  • Front Office 6.3/7
  • Service 6.4/7
  • Room 6.4/7
  • Food & Drink 6.2/7
  • Activities 6/7

152 traveller reviews for The Oberoi

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Rohan dua

  • Tourist
  • Rohan dua
  • Lives in Jamshedpur
  • 1 Review
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted Jan 7, 2018
Superb service wonderful staff rooms good facilities very good. Wonderful stay
Rohan dua 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2018
Dear Mr. Dua
The team joins me in wishing you and your family a prosperous New Year!
Thank you for taking time to share such a glowing review of your experience at The Oberoi, Bengaluru on HolidayIQ.
We constantly strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and memorable experience and I am so happy to see that we were able to serve you well. I have passed on your compliments to the entire team who were thrilled to learn of your recognition and appreciation of their services.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back ..
Warm regards,
Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Reema pereira

  • Tourist
  • Reema pereira
  • 1 Review
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Jan 2, 2018
Amazing property with wonderful staff. The service and hospitality was excellent. Had a wonderful time using the SPA and pool facilities. The house keeping staff was very thoughtful and helpful. Overall a very nice stay and highly recommended to anyone who visit Bangalore
Reema pereira 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Jan 2018
Dear Ms .. Pereira,
Wishing you and your family a very happy and wonderful 2018!
Thank you for your review on HolidayIQ.
Your heartwarming praise and words of appreciation for our hotel have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight.
Our endeavour at the hotel is to provide best-in-class service to our guests and we are glad to learn that we could create this experience for you.
We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Arvind subramanyam

  • Scout
  • Arvind subramanyam
  • 1 photo
  • 10 Reviews
  •  31 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Jan 1, 2018
Great Property, great staff provided excellent service, very good food, great ambience, from check in to check out it was a super experience. In-spite of being the busiest day with so many events at the hotel, every staff interacting with us were so courteous and sincerely keen to ensure WE were pampered and taken good care of. This was by far my best experience, looking forward to come back.
Arvind subramanyam 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jan 2018
Dear Mr. Subramanyam,
A very happy and prosperous 2018 to you and your family!
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the HolidayIQ.
We constantly strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and memorable experience and I am so happy to see that we were able to serve you well. I have passed on your compliments to the entire team who were thrilled to learn of your recognition and appreciation of their services.
The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Kumar

  • Tourist
  • Kumar
  • 2 Reviews
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 27, 2017
Best hotel in Bangalore for reason. World class service and home like pampering gets you to an another world from where you never wanna move out. The rain tree in the premises absorbs all the negativity and releases a never ending enthusiasm.
Kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 1st Jan 2018
Dear Kumarr
Wishing you and your family a very happy and wonderful 2018!
Thank you for your review on.
Your heartwarming praise and words of appreciation for our hotel have been received with humble gratitude and genuine delight.
Our endeavour at the hotel is to provide best-in-class service to our guests and we are glad to learn that we could create this experience for you.
We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Prashant chaudhary

  • Tourist
  • Prashant chaudhary
  • 1 Review
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Dec 18, 2017
Service provided by the hotel was excellent. We stayed in pool side view. Hotel had good ambience and the view in the evening was really nice. Bathtub was not big enough and AC was not cooling properly in the morning. (Probably some issue)
Prashant chaudhary 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 23rd Dec 2017
Dear Mr. Chaudhary,
It was wonderful to have had you stay with us.
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on HolidayIQ.
While we are happy to note your compliments for our ambience, hotel and service, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you faced with the reconditioning in your room. Rest assured the team and I will ensure that you have a seamless experience during your future stays with us.
We have also noted your comments on the Bath tub and thank you for sharing your feedback.
My team joins me in wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a fabulous 2018 in advance and we look forward to the delight of welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards
Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Have you stayed at The Oberoi?

Sign-up

The Oberoi belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Bangalore hotels
Hotel
Fortune Select JP Cosmos, Bangalore
383 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Royal Orchid Suites - Whitefield, Bangalore
330 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton, Bangalore
39 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Fortune Select Trinity, Bangalore
121 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Bangalore hotels ›