Poor service - Lonvala-Under The Over, A Sterling Holiday...
Rank 43
Ranked 43 of 455
Hotels in Lonavala
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 274 Ratings & 207 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 43
  • Very Good 59
  • Good 51
  • Average 24
  • Below Average 15
  • Poor 13
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 4.8/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.1/7
  • Service 4.9/7
  • Room 4.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4.7/7

207 traveller reviews for Lonvala-Under The Over, A Sterling Holiday Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Prakash patel

  • Tourist
  • Prakash patel
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Rooms are not clean properly and it was full of dirty smell bothdays service was mot appropriate as against terriff charged, food quality was not as standards over all below average experience, we had planned vacation to relaxed and have stress freetwo days but unfortunately it was very stress full two days at under the above stayed
Prakash patel 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to learn that there were issues that marred your stay. Please accept our apologies for the same. We are grateful to you for sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve, and we have shared them with the Resort Management Team. The Team is committed to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.
We request you to give us another opportunity to make up for this instance and ensure a memorable holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Jaibalan r

  • Tourist
  • Jaibalan r
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Great location. Courteous staff. They were able to cater to our requests pertaining to our infant. Small pool though, but enough for a family. Problem comes when many families come together. Food is good too.
Jaibalan r 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing to vacation with us at Under the Over, Lonavala and for taking the time out to review us.
We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to cater to your every need when you're staying with us.
We’re also glad you liked the food and our cozy pool.
Do visit us next time. We’d love to see your grown-up bundle of joy again.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Vikas

  • Tourist
  • Vikas
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
It’s an old property. Although it js maintained properly but still not worth the money you pay.
Food is good. Location is far from city and you need to have a cab to travel anywhere nearby. Staff is good and responsive.
Vikas 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Over The Under.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Thank you for the kind words directed towards our staff and services, these mean a lot. At the same time we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the distance from the city. Most of our resorts are located at picturesque locations where our guests can relax, enjoy and spend time with their family.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future with the best standard of hospitality.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ankit jain

  • Tourist
  • Ankit jain
  • 2 Reviews
  •  13 readers
  • 1.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Pathetic experience. Reviews on MMT are either false or paid. The property is located at an obscure location outside Lonavala. Food is pathetic and very bad with hardly any choices. My family ended up having upset stomach after eating it. Rooms are average for the money charged. Staff is unfriendly especially the receptionist. One of the rooms was smelling badly and I requested for change of room. The receptionist flatly refused citing that the hotel is fully booked. Had to argue with the manager who then provided another room. Restaurant staff was also not very helpful. Less than ordinary breakfast spread. Had a very bad experience.
Ankit jain 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are saddened to learn that there were issues that marred your stay. Please accept our apologies for the same. Our staff members’ unusual behavior is against our ethos and does not reflect Sterling’s core values. Please be assured that corrective actions will be taken to ensure that our standards are not compromised.
We request you to give us another opportunity to make up for this instance and ensure a memorable holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ashish srivastava

  • Tourist
  • Ashish srivastava
  • 2 Reviews
  •  49 readers
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Sterling resort Munnar Kerala which I visited last time was very good, big rooms huge hotel open space but on the contrary Lonavala resort was not up to the mark, rooms too small, no place to have child cot/ folding bed, bathroom too small, old fashioned, just only good thing are location & service. Also buffet menu was not up to standards of Sterling resort Kerala one. So overall just OK.
Ashish srivastava 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 12th Oct 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala–Under The Over. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our apology for untoward Sterling experience. The Resort Management team has been alerted with your feedback, and steps are being taken to ensure that our standards of hospitality and service are not compromised. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort’s scenic location.
We hope this unfortunate exception won’t deter you from holidaying again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Lonvala-Under The Over, A Sterling Holiday Resort?

Sign-up

Lonvala-Under The Over, A Sterling Holiday Resort belongs to