Poor, very poor, pathetic, never go again - Sterling Lona...
Resorts

Poor, very poor, pathetic, never go again

Review of Sterling Lonavala, Lonavala

Rank 41
Ranked 41 of 456
Hotels in Lonavala
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 280 Ratings & 213 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 46
  • Very Good 59
  • Good 51
  • Average 25
  • Below Average 16
  • Poor 14
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 4.8/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.1/7
  • Service 4.9/7
  • Room 4.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4.7/7

213 traveller reviews for Sterling Lonavala

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Mayank jalan

  • Tourist
  • Mayank jalan
  • 2 Reviews
  •  44 readers
  • 1.3/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Service was very poor. They cleaned the room at 4pm and that too we have to asked for change the bed sheet.

Cost of food was very high in comparison to taste. This is the worst sterling resort. Also the staff is very lazy. We have to call multiple times for water bottles.

Regarding nearby atmosphere, its very poor. The is no scenic beauty around the same. It's better to book a resort with good view. No balcony unlike other strong hospital.

They are charging water bottles above mrp.
Mayank jalan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We regret to know that you did not have a pleasant stay with us at Sterling Lonavala.
We are extremely sorry to learn that your holiday was not a pleasant one due to the issues you’ve highlighted. We are particularly concerned that our staff members could not respond to you on a timely basis unlike their usual repute.
Please stay assured that our Resort Management Team will do all that it takes to ensure that you are pampered in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ashim kumar

  • Tourist
  • Ashim kumar
  • 3 Reviews
  •  10 readers
  • 3.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Bad service and room quality. Not value for money. Food was OK. Room is very old need lots of renovation other wise very going to dead. Bathroom is very small. And tiles are broken. Looks pathetic to stay there.
Ashim kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sumit saraf

  • Tourist
  • Sumit saraf
  • 1 photo
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Good stay with good facilities. Although not much cost economic but still good.
Costly food which needs check ...
Facilities such as outdoor games needs to be included in the same cost of room instead of charging extra ..
Sumit saraf 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 1st Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful to you for your earnest feedback. Your suggestions for improvement will go a long way in inspiring us to enhance the overall resort experience.
Please visit our website to know more about our resorts located in exotic destinations across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Pawan borad

  • Tourist
  • Pawan borad
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 7 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  39 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
We stayed here with family for two days. Location is good. Room is neat & clean. Services also good. There is a service of gamezone as well with lot of games in it and there cycling is also there. The price though is a little high as compare to all other hotels. Its good for relaxing over all the hotel is capable of 5 star
Pawan borad 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 1st Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad to know that we could make your stay with us a memorable one in more ways than one. Lonavala – Under The Over seeks to be the ideal holidaying destination of guests who want to be pampered with the best of what hospitality has to offer. Thank you for making the most out of our in-house activities and facilities, they are aimed at ensuring that you fondly look back at your holidaying experience with us.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts and ensure that you have a rejuvenating holiday!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Arth

  • Tourist
  • Arth
  • 2 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  •  15 readers
  • 3.7/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Rooms give you a feel of visiting hotels at least 20 yrs ago. Cleanliness is good but aesthetic is complete let down. Activity area is name sake and that also timed till 9. 00pm. Food quality is not good but very highly priced. Staff is professional in behavior yet low on compassion. I am comparing my experience with Sterling Goa and it was fantastic there but a complete turn around at Lonavala.
Arth 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala–Under The Over.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our apology for the issues highlighted by you. At Sterling, we would always want our guest to be the recipients of the highest standard of hospitality and we are sorry to know that this time, we could not deliver a pleasant holiday as per our repute.
Request you to not hold this incident against us when planning your next holiday and give us another opportunity to serve you better.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Lonavala?

Sign-up

Sterling Lonavala belongs to