Prompt service from the staff .. - Shringeri Stay,Udaipur
Homestays

Prompt service from the staff ..

Review of Shringeri Stay, Udaipur

Rank 137
Ranked 137 of 760
Hotels in Udaipur
Average rating
5.9 / 7
1 23 Ratings & 19 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 8
  • Very Good 10
  • Good 1
  • Average 0
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.2/7
  • Location 5.8/7
  • Appearance 5.8/7
  • Front Office 6.2/7
  • Service 6.4/7
  • Room 6.4/7
  • Food & Drink 6.1/7
  • Activities 4.6/7

19 traveller reviews for Shringeri Stay

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Arup Koley

  • Scout
  • Arup Koley
  • Flashpacker
  • Lives in Kolkata
  • 2 Reviews
  •  4 helpful votes
  •  1367 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.1/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
Easy to reach out and there was a shopping Mall the locality was very peaceful and comfortable for the sightseeing. I went on my own vehicle and parking was available. The Front Office was in a limited area and it was pleasant well behaved staff did check in and the check out on time. Whenever we call for the room service it was responded without any delay. I have booked an AC room spacious and kept clean bed and the blankets were comfortable. They were cleaning every day and the hospitality was excellent. There was a restaurant service in this hotel. There were only vegetarian food in this hotel. Most of the time I had my non vegetarian food from the outside restaurant. There were many non vegetarian food outlets nearby.
Arup Koley's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
It was a business trip to this place I visited in the month of May 2017. I traveled by my own vehicle. The location of the hotel was good it was located in outskirts of the city and I was far away from the market. The appearance of the hotel was good. The look of the hotel like an independent bungalow there was four rooms in the hotel in each room two people can stay. The food service was good. Totally I felt my stay was good.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Rajesh

  • Tourist
  • Rajesh
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.4/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
I visited Udaipur along with my friends. It was my Holiday trip. I stayed at this hotel in the month of February 2017. It was booked by my friend. The location of the hotel was excellent and it was just next to the Mall. The appearance of the hotel was impressive and there was a lawn beside the hotel. There was a swing and they have arranged the plantation around the hotel. It was a homely kind of feel and we were really impressed. There was spacious parking facility with free of cost. The Front Office was good. The staff were well organized. The service of the hotel was responded on time. The owner was very caring and he helped us to feel the comfort zone. The room was very royal. There were all the amenities and it was in good condition. The room was ambient and airy. The bathroom was comfortable and it was kept hygienic. The room service was good. We opted for restaurant service and there were many verities of foods. We found the bread butter and Jam. Many breakfast verities like Idly Dosa Parata and Poori with curry. There was a homely kind of feel in their food. The dinner which we had was very delicious. There were no other amenities in this hotel. There was a lawn beside the property and swing was there for kids to play. I would like to suggest the hotel that they have to provide a swimming pool. Overall the service of the hotel was fantastic.
Rajesh 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Suresh Dave

  • Tourist
  • Suresh Dave
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.4/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
We visited Udaipur it was a family trip. We visited there in the month of January 2017. We booked the room by one of my friend. We went there by own vehicle. It was self-driven. There was no parking facility. We had to park outside the hotel premises. The Location and the appearance were alright. The Front look response was very prompt one. The service is very good we did not have to remind them of food or water bottle. We had food for two days in the hotel. We did not face any issues in that manner. They provided coffee and tea at regular intervals. We had booked AC room It was clean and tidy. Washrooms were clean the rooms were very spacious. The food was tasty and delicious. They prepared paranthas and dahi. It was up to the mark. We did not take any room service we went to the restaurant and had food there. We did not participate in any activities.
Suresh Dave's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Na

  • Tourist
  • Na
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 21, 2017
We visited Udaipur it was a holiday tour with my group of friends. We went there in the month March 2017. As we went in a group our leader must have booked the room. The Location is well placed it had a calm and serene atmosphere. The hotel is placed like a colony. It is in a posh locality. It is very convenient to reach the hotel. We did not face any issues. The appearance has a home like feeling. It is well furnished. There is parking facility but it is only meant for two wheelers. The Front office is very helpful they placed our luggage to our room. The front office was well maintained and it was clean and tidy. The service was good whatever requirements were there. They took care of it. When we were having dinner they provided quick service. They make us wait and there was no delayed service. We booked a doubled room along with AC facility. The room had a comfortable bed good wardrobe. We did not face any issues with the room. We ordered Indian food like Dal fry paneer. For breakfast we had oats idli bread. And many more varieties. We had a lobby where there was the dining hall we sat there and we got the food service. There were no other activities. We recommend this hotel to other travelers also. We had a good stay in that hotel. We have no idea about any feedback to the hotelier as we did not stay for many days.
Na 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Shringeri Stay?

Sign-up

Shringeri Stay belongs to