Proper place in city - Michaels Inn,Thekkady(Periyar)
Hotel

Proper place in city

Review of Michaels Inn, Thekkady(Periyar)

Rank 41
Ranked 41 of 235
Hotels in Thekkady(Periyar)
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 1029 Ratings & 751 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 99
  • Very Good 310
  • Good 255
  • Average 61
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 9
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.3/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5.2/7
  • Room 4.9/7
  • Food & Drink 5.1/7
  • Activities 4.1/7

751 traveller reviews for Michaels Inn

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Syed fakrudeen

  • Tourist
  • Syed fakrudeen
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.8/7
  •  Posted Jun 10, 2017
I visited Thekkady (Periyar) with my family on a holiday trip in the month of May 2017. I booked a room at this hotel through online in MakeMyTrip website. The hotel location was just average with the surroundings. It was bit outer city. We reached by flight and then arranged a cab. The appearance was good with the in look and outer looks. It was well maintained. The front desk staff were good with the cooperation. The booking process was done completely and they responded properly. They were cordial. We took deluxe rooms and it just OK with the maintenance of required facilities like furniture windows doors were all of the old styles. It was clean and spacious. The washrooms were clean and neat. The room service was just good. They provided complimentary breakfast and it was very good to taste. We took non-veg food items. It was well cooked and hygienic. It was a restaurant service. At that place there were no fun amenities. No play area for kids. No lift facility also. The overall service was good and satisfactory. I indicate the hotel executives to change the furnitures in the room.
Syed fakrudeen 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Bindu

  • Tourist
  • Bindu
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.1/7
  •  Posted Jun 10, 2017
It was a holiday trip. I visited Thekkady (Periyar) with my family in the month of May 2017. I booked my stay at this hotel through online. The location of the hotel was good as it was in the main area. It was nearby to malls shopping centers restaurants. We reached by hired cabs. Parking place was also there. The appearance was good with the overall looks. It was neatly maintained. It had homely look. The front office was very good with the administration. They received us with smiling face. They completed the booking process on time. They were polite and cordial. We took double bedroom. It had all the required facilities. It was clean and spacious. It had proper ambience. The bathroom was clean. The room service was good and they were on time. When asked for extra bed they provided it on time. I didn't take food facility in that hotel. No gaming facilities. The overall service was good and well satisfied.
Bindu 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ramamorthy

  • Tourist
  • Ramamorthy
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 10, 2017
I traveled Thekkady in the month of May 2017 for a holiday trip with my family. I booked my stay through a travel triangle. The hotel destination was good nice place. The hotel location was very good. The hotel was in the center of the city and convenient for the travelers to reach. The shops and bus stop was nearby the hotel. The hotel appearance was very good. The reception was good. The service was very good. The room was good. We booked AC room it was looking cleanliness. The food was good we had a complimentary breakfast it was tasty. We used restaurant service. We traveled by taxi. The lift facility was available there. The overall experience was fine.
Ramamorthy 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Parthasarathy

  • Tourist
  • Parthasarathy
  • Lives in Chennai
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 10, 2017
On a holiday trip I traveled to Thekkady (Periyar) with my family in the month of June 2017. I booked a room at this hotel directly when we reached the spot. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was in the main city. It was nearby to all the required places. We reached by hired cab. The appearance was excellent with the overall looks. It was attractive with the interior and exterior looks. It was neatly maintained. The front office area was clean and neat. The staff were very good with their communication level. But they respond properly. They delayed in completing the booking formalities. We took double bedroom. It was just good. It had required amenities in proper conditions. But there were mosquito's issues in the room. It was little discomfort. It was spacious and the bathroom was clean. The room service was good. When asked for extra bed they provided it on time. We took complimentary breakfast. It had an excellent quality and delicious. I don't know about the fun amenities. No lift facility. The overall service was excellent and very well satisfied. Our stay was comfortable so I recommend this hotel to everyone. I indicate the hotel management to have a lift facility.
Parthasarathy 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Arvindaraj

  • Tourist
  • Arvindaraj
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 10, 2017
We visited Thekkady (Periyar) on a holiday trip. It was with my friends in the month of May 2017. I booked a room at this hotel through online. We stayed there for 1 day. We took an AC room. All the facilities were OK but AC was not proper. It was good with the fresh atmosphere. It was clean and the bathroom was well maintained. The room service was good. There were no gaming amenities in that hotel. Food facility was good to taste. We took vegetarian food items. It was a restaurant service. Nearby there were no restaurants. The location of the hotel was good as it was in the main area. It was easy to access. It was nearby to the bus stand. We reached by public transportation. Parking place was spacious. The hotel look was good with the overall looks. It was neat and clean. The reception staff were good. The check-in and check-out process was done on time. They were cooperative and friendly. They guided us very well and very informative. No lift facility. The overall service was average just good.
Arvindaraj 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Michaels Inn?

Sign-up

Michaels Inn belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Thekkady(Periyar) hotels
Resorts
Jungle Palace, Thekkady(Periyar)
85 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Carmelia Haven (Tree House), Thekkady(Periyar)
131 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shalimar Spice Garden, Thekkady(Periyar)
13 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Oasis Homestay, Thekkady(Periyar)
7 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thekkady(Periyar) hotels ›