Really worth of cost - Delightz Inn,Ooty
Hotel

Really worth of cost

Review of Delightz Inn, Ooty

Rank 11
Ranked 11 of 683
Hotels in Ooty
Average rating
5.7 / 7
1 1300 Ratings & 1015 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 439
  • Very Good 365
  • Good 155
  • Average 32
  • Below Average 12
  • Poor 7
  • Terrible 5
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.9/7
  • Service 6.1/7
  • Room 5.9/7
  • Food & Drink 5.9/7
  • Activities 4.3/7

1015 traveller reviews for Delightz Inn

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Gowtham

  • Tourist
  • Gowtham
  • 2 Reviews
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.5/7
  •  Posted Jun 19, 2017
We went to Ooty in the month of December 2016. It was a relaxation trip. I booked this hotel through online in Make my trip website. The destination was a very good place with the climate. The interior appearance of the hotel was like home and exterior appearance of the hotel was like a normal resort. The hotel was located very far from the bus stand and railway station. There was a lawn in front of the hotel it was very special. It was very beautiful to see. The transportation was very difficult in this location. The front desk was cooperative and friendly. They were helped for check-in and checkout process. We booked a deluxe suite room. The room was well cleaned and well arranged and spacious. The bathroom was well maintained. The bed was clean and comfortable. The room service was awesome. The food was very delicious and tasty. The complimentary breakfast was available in this hotel. The food was really worth of cost. The staff were suggested what special foods were available in this hotel. But the place they were arranged for food was not good. If they served the food on the lawn it will be very nice. The service staff was very friendly and they were provided all requirements on time. Other indoor or out games were not provided in this hotel.
Gowtham 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Vijayshankar athmalingam

  • Tourist
  • Vijayshankar athmalingam
  • 1 Review
  •  1 reader
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 18, 2017
Unablrocable road to the hotel, makemytrip should do some due diligence before putting this or recommending the hotel. The road is very narrow, only one car can go and if there is another car is stuck.
Vijayshankar athmalingam 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Anant wadhokar

  • Tourist
  • Anant wadhokar
  • 7 Reviews
  •  1 reader
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted Jun 17, 2017
The room was comfortable. It was well appointed. The location was accessible to all our plans. The staff was courteous. Overall cleanliness was acceptable. The staff was able to provide local information asked for planning inputs for our activities. Being in a group two families we expected it to be more friendly staff and it was indeed
Anant wadhokar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Shyam sudhan

  • Tourist
  • Shyam sudhan
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.9/7
  •  Posted Jun 17, 2017
We went to the Ooty in the month of May 2017. That was a family holiday trip. I booked my stay through online. We had a good time in the hotel. The hotel was easy to reach and good place. I can suggest this hotel. The hotel is near to the city. The way they have given hospitality was good. I booked Non-AC room. That was spacious and clean. The water was available in the room for 24 hours. They has a balcony in the room. I had food in the hotel and that was good. At the moment I called they gave a good service.
Shyam sudhan 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Mohini mane

  • Tourist
  • Mohini mane
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 3 Reviews
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.4/7
  •  Posted Jun 17, 2017
I traveled to the Ooty in the month of May 2017. That was a family holiday trip. I booked my stay through online. The location of the hotel was very good. We reached the hotel by own vehicle. The appearance was excellent. The building was new. The reception was very good. The service was excellent. The room was excellent. That was AC room. We had food in the hotel and different type of food available.
Mohini mane 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Delightz Inn?

Sign-up

Delightz Inn belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
Hotel
Hotel Blue Bird, Ooty
419 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Kluney Manor, Ooty
308 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Guest Houses
Youth Hostel (TTDC), Ooty
51 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Heritage Hotels
King's Cliff, Ooty
83 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Ooty hotels ›