River side property. Far from Corbett park entry. - Sterl...
Resorts

River side property. Far from Corbett park entry.

Review of Sterling Corbett, Corbett

Rank 34
Ranked 34 of 242
Hotels in Corbett
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 100 Ratings & 83 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 27
  • Very Good 21
  • Good 18
  • Average 13
  • Below Average 3
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.3/7
  • Location 5.6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5.1/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 4.9/7
  • Activities 5.1/7

83 traveller reviews for Sterling Corbett

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Joy rajan cheruvathoor

  • Tourist
  • Joy rajan cheruvathoor
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 3.5/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
The property is located in Merchula by the side of a nice river. Far away from points of entry for safari and other activities. Great for just relaxing. Expensive restaurant. Staff were not very helpful and some of the advertised facilities (like WiFi) did not work.
Joy rajan cheruvathoor 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are saddened to know that you did not have a pleasant stay with us Sterling – Corbett.
We hope you could spend some memorable moments at our resort and feel rejuvenated thanks to its serene ambience. We apologize for our staff members not being able to exhibit the Sterling way of hospitality.
Request you not to take this as a norm and allow us another chance to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Meera prakash

  • Tourist
  • Meera prakash
  • 3 Reviews
  •  14 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
It was nice stay . Very nice and beautiful road from ramnagar to here. Staff was very friendly and helpful esp Mr virender ji, food was amazing and full of flavour. Everything beautiful and a lot of animals visiting like monkey and cats . River is near by you can go and enjoy post breakfast and sit for few hours. No internet and no network was the worst thing . But we managed some how . But overall a nice and relaxed stay
Meera prakash 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for speaking so highly of us in your review of your vacation at Sterling – Corbett.
It delights us to know that the hospitality offered by our staff members was the highlight of your stay. We hope you were rejuvenated by experiencing nature first-hand. We apologize for the limited internet and cellular connectivity.
We would love to be your hospitality partner again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Anuj narang

  • Tourist
  • Anuj narang
  • 4 Reviews
  •  32 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Location is decent and staff is courteous. Food options are limited however taste is good. Few food items are way too expensive and should be reviewed. Booking a morning safari is always recommended and light treks from the hotel are an added advantage.
Anuj narang 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed holidaying at Sterling Corbett.
Thank you for commending our resort’s serene location and our hospitable staff members. We are glad that you enjoyed the jungle safari and we are sure fellow travelers would be motivated to opt for it. Your valuable suggestions have been shared with the F&B Team to enhance the overall dining experience.
We await the chance to host you again in our resorts located exotic destinations pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Palash banerjee

  • Tourist
  • Palash banerjee
  • 1 Review
  •  22 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
The Location is excellent for a relaxed and unobtrusive holiday - far from the madding crowd. All the rooms have a view of the hills and the meandering Ramganga river. Internet and phone connectivity is a serious challenge (but in a way it helps). The facilities in the property and inside the rooms (Classic view) are pretty average considering the price band. The food is between OK - Good. The service standards are less professional. The Spa services are way too expensive.
Palash banerjee 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We loved hosting you at Sterling Corbett. Thank you for sharing your honest review.
We are saddened to know that you found our resort not as pleasing as expected. We have shared your feedback with the Resort Management Team and assure you a much pleasant stay in the future. We are glad that our resort’s strategically planned location helped you relax and feel rejuvenated.
Looking forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

N k lall

  • Tourist
  • N k lall
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 7 Reviews
  •  52 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
The location and view is excellent. The staff is more personalized than professional. But you do like personal approach when on vacations. They must do a lot to improve the house keeping services. The staff are not too clear on the changes when a room is booked for a triple occupancy. The house keeping might be understaffed and could be the reason why the approach is always of avoidance to any request. There is a lot of room for improvement in food quality. The vegetarian food tastes much better than non vegetarian though
N k lall 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Corbett and taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful for your valuable feedback and happy to learn that you liked the location and service. We understand that there is scope for improvement in housekeeping and non vegetarian food quality, and our Resort Management Team is working on these.
We hope you will holiday with us again and we assure you of a delightful stay.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Corbett?

Sign-up