Room service are very good. Staff are nice. - Sterling Ye...
Resorts

Room service are very good. Staff are nice.

Review of Sterling Yelagiri, Yelagiri Hills

Rank 4
Ranked 4 of 70
Hotels in Yelagiri Hills
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 561 Ratings & 476 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 155
  • Very Good 164
  • Good 105
  • Average 34
  • Below Average 11
  • Poor 5
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.5/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.5/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 5.1/7

476 traveller reviews for Sterling Yelagiri

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Anandhi balaji

  • Tourist
  • Anandhi balaji
  • 1 Review
  •  2 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 5 days ago
All the things are OK but food cost little bit high. Please concentrate about food prices. Staff are very nice and good behaviour. Complimentary breakfast very nice gave lot of varieties. Play area nice.
Anandhi balaji 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for your earnest feedback of our stay at Sterling –Yelagiri.
We are delighted to know that our staff members could impress you with their hospitality. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it was delight to offer our expansive breakfast menu to valued guests such as you.
We are grateful to you for sharing with us the aspects that needs our attention, the concerned team has been alerted of the same.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ponmudi ramachandran

  • Tourist
  • Ponmudi ramachandran
  • 1 Review
  •  4 readers
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted 6 days ago
Facilities provided is good, cycling, small swimming pool, TT, badmiton all is provided in small space.
Good place to park with family and relax. They also arrange for morning walk or hiking.
Food service and variety can be improved. We got two rooms and had good relaxation and came back charged.
Ponmudi ramachandran 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at Sterling –Yelagiri.
Thank you for sharing with us the features that you enjoyed the most. Our several activities are aimed at ensuring that our guests can create several fond memories with their loved ones and we are glad that you could make the most out of it. Thank you for sharing with us the aspect that we need to improve.
Do visit us again!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Satheesh kumar

  • Tourist
  • Satheesh kumar
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Overpriced for the service and hotel ambience. Water was too cold in swimming pool and hence can’t use it
Satheesh kumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 12th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for vacationing at Sterling – Yelagiri and sharing your valuable feedback.
We are extremely sorry for the issues that marred your stay. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of the issues, which you have highlighted.
We assure you a much better holidaying experience in the future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mahesh nair

  • Tourist
  • Mahesh nair
  • 12 photos
  • 3 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  10 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Overall a good resort except for the food. Too costly and they force us to take buffet saying a la carte will take 40min to deliver. Except for the service and food, it's good. Parking is limited. Can't park more than 6 cars. Location and rooms are good. Buffet cost around 900 including tax and if you go for a la carte a dish cost minimum 350.
Mahesh nair 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ratan gupta

  • Tourist
  • Ratan gupta
  • 2 Reviews
  •  12 readers
  • 6.5/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Sterling hotel was good as it is there in pics. We had fun activities outside the hotel valley) it was good and inform them you are from sterling hotel so that 10 % discount will be applicable. Hotel have some indoor games. Good place for kids, with friends etc. Calm place
Ratan gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Yelagiri and sharing your positive feedback.
Thank you for sharing pictures of your stay. We are sure fellow travelers would want to experience the same fun after looking at your photos. We are glad that you had a merry time with your friends and kids.
It was a delight to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Yelagiri?

Sign-up

Sterling Yelagiri belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Yelagiri Hills hotels
Hotel
New VSK Boarding and Lodging, Yelagiri Hills
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
LandMark Hotel, Yelagiri Hills
518 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Yelagiri Hills hotels ›