Room was clean and loved the view of the room - Sterling ...
Resorts

Room was clean and loved the view of the room

Review of Sterling Yelagiri, Yelagiri Hills

Rank 5
Ranked 5 of 70
Hotels in Yelagiri Hills
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 551 Ratings & 466 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 149
  • Very Good 163
  • Good 104
  • Average 32
  • Below Average 11
  • Poor 5
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.5/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.5/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 5.1/7

466 traveller reviews for Sterling Yelagiri

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Suganya

  • Tourist
  • Suganya
  • Lives in Chennai
  • 2 Reviews
  •  3 helpful votes
  •  65 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room was so clean but food was very costly .. Alcarte menu was very limited as if they want to try buffet. Pool was neat and clean. Service was good. Worth for money. Definitely would recommend my family and friends ..
Suganya 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri – Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Sterling we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Yelagiri – Marigold Ridge is no exception. We apologize for the minor inconvenience caused to you due to the food menu. Hence, we hope to see you back with us soon so that we can rectify it for you.
We look forward to another chance of welcoming you to our expansive range of resorts located Pan India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Vignesh ravikumar

  • Tourist
  • Vignesh ravikumar
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2017
The Staff were extremely friendly and hospitality was extremely Good. Highly recommended!
The Trekking arranged from Sterling was adventurous and the Food was quite delicious and according to tamil nadu standards.
All the places were near by from the location and it is located right next to murugan temple.
Vignesh ravikumar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri – Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are elated to be receive such a positive feedback from you. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Providing nothing but the best extends to our services and gourmet options & we are glad that our much loved culinary options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds. We also thank you for commending our staff and assure you that guests for the Sterling team are nothing short of Royalty.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Kothandaraman

  • Tourist
  • Kothandaraman
  • 4 Reviews
  •  11 readers
  • 1.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 29, 2017
Waste of money. Very poor service and lack of good service. Food quality is bad. It would have been better staying at a local lodge than this place. Total disappointment that it is rated in top 3 hotels in yelagiri.
Kothandaraman 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri- Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for our inability to deliver satisfactory service and a delightful holiday experience. Your feedback has been shared with the Resort Management Team to ensure that our service quality is not compromised.
We hope that you will consider this experience as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to serving you again in the near future with the best standard of hospitality.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Saravanan theerthamalai

  • Tourist
  • Saravanan theerthamalai
  • 8 Reviews
  •  17 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room is very spacious. The location is also very good. The front office staff are very friendly. The breakfast is also fine. Swimming pool is also good with baby pool. Over all it is a value for money hotel.
Saravanan theerthamalai 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri – Marigold RIdge.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Our well trained staff members are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core beliefs – to leave no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests feel welcomed and are taken care of. Thank you for sharing feedback as it means a lot to us.
We would love to be your holidaying partner again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Zachariah zachariah

  • Tourist
  • Zachariah zachariah
  • 1 photo
  • 3 Reviews
  •  4 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 28, 2017
Decent stay and mediocre food. Clean rooms are the only main highlight of this place. Not comparable to proper resort standards but I guess this is the best it can get in a small place like Yelagiri. Since we went on a busy holiday weekend the dinner which we ordered took more than an hour to reach our tables. So I guess they are under staffed to meet all our needs when the resort is full of guests.

Anyway ultimately the room and the bathroom were clean with a decent balcony so I didn't have any major complaints.
Zachariah zachariah 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri – Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We welcome your earnest feedback – the same has also been shared with the Resort Management team to enhance the resort experience. At Sterling, our dear guests are our greatest source of inspiration to pursue excellence, and we wish to thank you for this contribution. We have noted the issues you have highlighted and we assure you of a better future experience on those fronts.
In the meanwhile, we request you to please give us another opportunity of serving you at one of our pan-India resorts. We assure you of the best-in-class hospitality and a memorable trip.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Yelagiri?

Sign-up

Sterling Yelagiri belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Yelagiri Hills hotels
Hotel
New VSK Boarding and Lodging, Yelagiri Hills
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Aruvi Hotel, Yelagiri Hills
69 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Yelagiri Hills hotels ›