Service can improve - Sagar Holiday Resorts,Ooty
Resorts

Service can improve

Review of Sagar Holiday Resorts, Ooty

Rank 48
Ranked 48 of 696
Hotels in Ooty
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 513 Ratings & 375 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 97
  • Very Good 157
  • Good 77
  • Average 30
  • Below Average 6
  • Poor 6
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 6.1/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.1/7
  • Room 5.4/7
  • Food & Drink 5.1/7
  • Activities 4.3/7

375 traveller reviews for Sagar Holiday Resorts

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Kanakraj Ns

  • Scout
  • Kanakraj Ns
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 1 Review
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  1898 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.4/7
  •  Posted Jan 17, 2012
Overall experience was good with regards to Location and the way resort is constructed, it looks beautiful. The destination in itself is beautiful and appearance is well thought and designed. The resort indeed looks like a big heart, wish the service was inline and synchronized to support my comments.

Best Experience: Room was spacious and well managed. Each room has balcony with uninterrupted valley and Mountain View. The morning sunrise is definitely breath taking view and amazing experience. I recommend this resort, it is at its best when it comes to Resort location and appearance.

Worst Experience: Service needs to improve, what we instructed was not adhered to, we had arranged for sightseeing the same was not incorporated and we had to pay extra cost. The room service was not up to mark as without follow-up we could not expect service. The Geyser was not working and we had to wait for long time to hot water, nearly 9 times the technician had to visit the room to repair. The geyser was not working on the next day as well. We gave up and did not bother to have geyser repaired as it would take almost 2 hours again. If the room was not well equipped, the management should not be providing such rooms. We gave special instructions to hotel and we wanted that task to be completed before our arrival, the hotel management failed in that as well. However if one wants enjoys the view and resort, I will definitely recommend this Resort.
Kanakraj Ns's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 3/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 1 vote

Kamal  Shah

  • Scout
  • Kamal Shah
  • Highlander
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 3 photos
  • 3 Reviews
  •  6400 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Dec 2, 2011
Very Good Location and all rooms equally designed with beautiful scenic view of Valley and Mountains . The Mist enter your rooms if Terrace door remain open .

Best Experience: Blue Mountains just from the room with OOTY town below . One can see Tea Factories, Nilgiri Mountain Train passing by exactly at 9.15 am, you get surrounded or lost in Mist and Clouds .You are above Layers of Clouds .

Worst Experience: Room heater rent very high . Zero charges at Hotel Jai in Kodaikanal.
The steps towards the rooms are straight downwards and risky . So if you tumble, may lend up for a surgery .Very risky for Kids.
Kamal Shah's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Rostan Carvalho

  • Scout
  • Rostan Carvalho
  • Lives in Thane
  • 2 Reviews
  •  3220 readers
  • 6.1/7
  •  Posted Nov 11, 2011
Good hotel. Need to improve on house keeping side. Enjoyed the stay of 2N/3D
Rostan Carvalho's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Abhaya Kumar

  • Scout
  • Abhaya Kumar
  • 1 Review
  •  1599 readers
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted Oct 6, 2011
On 23rd Aug 2011, I had called-up the resort and booked 2 rooms/cottages for 2 nights. Verbally, resort official/receptionist confirmed booking at a discounted rate of net Rs.1800/- per room per night (regular rate 2250/- incl. Tax). He also confirmed room location accessible by lift (considering senior citizen as one of the guest with foot injury).
In response, I requested for an E-mail confirmation, and sent mail on 23rd Aug 2011. After waiting for 2 days, I had sent a reminder on 25th Aug 2011, but again no reply. Later, I called them and requested for a confirmation E-mail. In response got assurance of a confirmation by next day. Again, after waiting for 2 days, I had called the General Manager. He assured that there wouldn’t be any problem but they are not able to send a confirmation E-mail due to faulty internet connectivity.
On 31st Aug. 2011, at the time of check-in, we came to know that we have to climb down three floors (by stairs) in order to reach allotted room. On inquiry at reception, got a standard reply that nothing can be done.
On 1st Sept 2011, in the morning, we came to know that the complimentary breakfast is not applicable for discounted rate of Rs 1800/- (Regular rate of 2250/-) and breakfast will cost Rs. 450/- (2 Adults and 1 child). Not sure what kind of discount they gave by cancelling complimentary breakfast!!
We feel that we were lucky that we didn’t do online booking and hadn’t paid in advance. So, on 1st Sept. 2011 itself, we checked-out from the hotel, and shifted to another.

I would recommend not opting for advance payment, and paying once you reach there after checking the property.
Otherwise, do not fall prey to false verbal assurance of the staff and/or General Manager, and get all details in writing.

Also, regarding service, we got all (food) bills delivered at room promptly, but request for pick-up of used-plates, drinking water etc. Were being attended only after couple of reminders.
As an alternative, you can consider acknowledging bills only after they clean up used-plates and refill drinking water.

Best Experience: View from room is good

Worst Experience: employees are unreliable and not trust-worthy
Abhaya Kumar's rating on...
  • Destination 4/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 4/7
  • Front Office 4/7
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 3/7
  • Activities 1/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Natarajan Dhanasekaran

  • Scout
  • Natarajan Dhanasekaran
  • Flashpacker
  • Lives in Madurai
  • 1 Review
  •  1141 readers
  • 5.8/7
  •  Posted Sep 29, 2011
The resort was good but they have to improve their service little bit.

Best Experience: They served food was little bit delayed

Worst Experience: Nothing
Natarajan Dhanasekaran's rating on...
  • Destination 1/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Sagar Holiday Resorts?

Sign-up

Sagar Holiday Resorts belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
Hotel
Welbeck Residency Hotel, Ooty
837 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
United-21 Paradise, Ooty
146 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Charing Cross Hotel, Ooty
941 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Hill Country Lovedale, Ooty
146 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Ooty hotels ›