Spacious hotel with decent services - Sterling Lonavala,L...
Resorts

Spacious hotel with decent services

Review of Sterling Lonavala, Lonavala

Rank 53
Ranked 53 of 462
Hotels in Lonavala
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 306 Ratings & 236 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 46
  • Very Good 61
  • Good 58
  • Average 31
  • Below Average 19
  • Poor 17
  • Terrible 4
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.4/7
  • Location 4.7/7
  • Appearance 5.2/7
  • Front Office 5.1/7
  • Service 4.8/7
  • Room 4.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 4.7/7

236 traveller reviews for Sterling Lonavala

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Vishakha chaudhary

  • Tourist
  • Vishakha chaudhary
  • 5 Reviews
  •  2 readers
  • 4.5/7
  •  Posted Today
Hotel is big and spacious . However the rooms are not . The rooms need renovation . Food was average compared to the price . Service can be improved . Overall the hotel was just fine . Would explore new options when visiting Lonavala next time
Vishakha chaudhary 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Ravikant sonawane

  • Tourist
  • Ravikant sonawane
  • 1 Review
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Paid rs 3800 for suite room, not worth for given cost. Toilet bathroom stinking, water quality is very bad . . Very poor quality hotel not worth paying money, rather we can opt goodhotels in same vicinity.
Ravikant sonawane 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 4th Jun 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We regret to know that your vacation at Sterling Lonavala was not a pleasant one.
We are saddened to know that there were several issues, which marred your stay with us. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of the same.
We request you not to take this as a norm and allow us to pamper you with the best of hospitality has to offer.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Yashwant jagani

  • Tourist
  • Yashwant jagani
  • 2 Reviews
  •  10 readers
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Location of Resort is good. Very good food is served. However services are not good. There were no towels at swimming pool. Rooms are smaller. All activities in activity area are chargable except few. Break-fast should have been made complimentory which was not there in the offered terrif
Yashwant jagani 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 14th May 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for sharing with us your earnest feedback while you holidayed at Sterling Lonavala.
We are glad that you enjoyed our dining menu to the fullest. However, we are concerned of the issues, you have highlighted, especially about our service. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of the same.
We are sure that your next vacation with us will be much memorable.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Chandrashekhar jha

  • Tourist
  • Chandrashekhar jha
  • 2 Reviews
  •  11 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Located at prime location just by Pune Mumbai highway. Food and service are amazing. One should try the local cuisine they serve. Activity handling team is as amazing and they promise. Overall a very pleasant stay
Chandrashekhar jha 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th May 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We thank you for your positive response of your vacation at Sterling Lonavala.
We are glad that there were more reasons than one for you to have a memorable holiday. We are especially delighted that our local delicacies prepared by our highly rated chef could make you feel welcomed in the typical Sterling way.
We hope you give us one more chance to roll out a pleasant holidaying experience.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Jyoti jain

  • Tourist
  • Jyoti jain
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 1.8/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Worst hotel where I stayed, we booked 7 rooms for 2 nights, entire hotel full of mosquitoes. Along with rooms and bathroom. Bathroom very small. Reconditioned and room full of spider web, A/C Make so much noise and vibrate as if its generator. I stayed one night because check in was at late night 9PM. And left the hotel next morning even I had another day boning because not worth staying. And food quality is pathetic.
Jyoti jain 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 17th Apr 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We apologise for not living up to our usual repute while you holidayed with us at Sterling Lonavala.
We are extremely sorry for the issues, which you have highlighted. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your feedback and is working to fix the issues at the earliest.
We request you not to take this unfortunate incident as a norm and allow us to roll-out a memorable vacation the next time you holiday with us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Lonavala?

Sign-up

Sterling Lonavala belongs to