Spacious room with a good view - Yelagiri- MariGold Ridge...
Resorts

Spacious room with a good view

Review of Yelagiri- MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holiday Resort, Yelagiri Hills

Rank 4
Ranked 4 of 70
Hotels in Yelagiri Hills
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 517 Ratings & 436 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 142
  • Very Good 152
  • Good 95
  • Average 31
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 4
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.5/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.5/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 5.1/7

436 traveller reviews for Yelagiri- MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holiday Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Sandep mandal

  • Tourist
  • Sandep mandal
  • 1 Review
  •  21 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted May 19, 2017
Spacious room with a good view, food can be better, kinds can enjoy the pool..

Some adventure sports option are available nearby.

Good for a short stay.

Nothing more to explore.

Overall a relaxing holiday.
Sandep mandal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri â Marigold Ridge.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. It gives us great joy in knowing that our highly rated rooms could make you feel welcomed in the typical Sterling way. Thank you for sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. The Resort Management Team has been notified of the same.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts pan-India.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mohammed uvaise

  • Tourist
  • Mohammed uvaise
  • 2 Reviews
  •  16 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted May 16, 2017
It's really great place to stay. The environment and facilities really superb. It's worth for money to stay. Food and service nice. I really enjoyed well. Food place to stay. I really recommend to my friends.
Mohammed uvaise 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri â Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It gives us great joy in knowing that you had a memorable stay with us. At Sterling we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Yelagiri â Marigold Ridge is no different. Providing nothing but extends to our gourmet options as well and we are glad that you could make most out of it. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts in scenic locations across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Deepak tu

  • Tourist
  • Deepak tu
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 5.1/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
Nice resort with clean and cozy rooms. Booked a classic room which was quite spacious had AC, mini refrigerator, kettle, led tv, a balcony(road facing resort premises is you shaped, one side of the resort will give you cliff view balcony), a dining table etc. Very well maintained property. Staff were very friendly and soft spoken. Play area is very small for a resort of such size. Has a medium size swimming pool, only one shuttle court besides the pool. Carrom board was not in good shape. Restaurant pricing was expensive (buffet lunch was around 600 and dinner 700 +) searched for good hotels around could find only small hotels and no restaurants nearby. One serving of veg briyani will be sufficient for two (not for medium eaters). Requested for LED tv remote (they give you DTH remote only) but they denied. They also have cycle you could take for a ride.
Deepak tu 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri â Marigold Ridge.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that we could make your stay memorable in more ways than one. Our highly rated rooms along with their amenities are aimed at ensuring that our guests have a delightful stay in the typical Sterling way! We are grateful to you for sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. Your valuable suggestions have been shared with the Resort Management Team to enhance the overall resort experience.
We look forward to serving you again and assure you of the best-in-class hospitality.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Praveen raghavendran

  • Tourist
  • Praveen raghavendran
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms were neat and clean and everything was functional in the room. The pool is maintained well. Staff are very friendly. The food was good. However, time to serve food is longer than normal, so budget was some time extra for that.
Praveen raghavendran 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri â Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Our highly rated rooms are our way of pampering guests in the typical Sterling way! We are delighted to learn that our gourmet options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds. We apologize for the delay and have shared your concerns with the Resort Management Team.
We hope you choose us as your hospitality partner again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Raj ganesh

  • Scout
  • Raj ganesh
  • 2 Reviews
  •  749 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted May 14, 2017
Rooms were good and it is just few minutes drive from park and boat house. Swimming pool is good and has children play area. Restaurant food is good but bit expensive. Staff are very friendly and responsive.
Raj ganesh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri â Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful to you for your kind words, thank you! At our resort we aim to ensure that our guests are pampered in the typical Sterling Holidays way. Thank you for sharing with us the features that you enjoyed the most. Thank you for your kind words directed towards our staff members.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our expansive range of resorts pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Yelagiri- MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holiday Resort?

Sign-up

Yelagiri- MariGold Ridge, A Sterling Holiday Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Yelagiri Hills hotels
Hotel
New VSK Boarding and Lodging, Yelagiri Hills
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
LandMark Hotel, Yelagiri Hills
479 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Yelagiri Hills hotels ›