Stay was awesome. The food - Sterling Gangtok,Gangtok
Resorts

Stay was awesome. The food

Review of Sterling Gangtok, Gangtok

Rank 2
Ranked 2 of 675
Hotels in Gangtok
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 851 Ratings & 504 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 138
  • Very Good 241
  • Good 94
  • Average 17
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 5.8/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.7/7
  • Room 5.6/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.3/7

504 traveller reviews for Sterling Gangtok

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Neeraja t

  • Tourist
  • Neeraja t
  • 2 Reviews
  •  16 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Stay was awesome. The food was also OK expect for the south Indian dishes. The staff was responsive
Neeraja t 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 18th Jan 2018
Dear Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are thank you for choosing Sterling Gangtok as your holidaying partner and letting us know how awesome your stay was.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for commending our staff members. They loved hosting you. We have shared your concerns with the F&B Team to enhance the overall dining options.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our resorts located across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mr.yogesh pansari

  • Tourist
  • Mr.yogesh pansari
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 2 Reviews
  •  65 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Awesome trip of Gangtok at delisso, awesome staff members and halpful persons are there. Also good food and good rooms to stay with family and friends It was gtreat exp. To participate in the hotel games
Mr.yogesh pansari 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 21st Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday at Sterling Gangtok and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are delighted to know that your holiday had Sterling imprinted all over it! Thank you for applauding our various staff members, they are always at your service and find immense joy in rolling out the red carpet for our valuable guests like you. We are glad that you enjoyed our games to the fullest!
Please visit our website to know more about our exclusive deals and offers!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Gaurav arora

  • Tourist
  • Gaurav arora
  • 1 Review
  •  30 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Visited the hotel during my Gangtok visit in December, 2017. Had a very nice stay there. Staff there are very courteous. They changed my room on request instantly. Food there is also good. In the morning I got very nice view outside my room. It was like home away from home. Special Thanks to Kaushik, Mingma, Victor and Sanjay (Travel Desk).
Gaurav arora 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 18th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at Sterling Gangtok.
Thank you for speaking so highly of us! We are truly humbled. Kaushik, Mingma, Victor, and Sanjay would be ecstatic to know that they could impress you with their hospitality. Gangtok is truly serene and we are glad that your room could give you a glimpse of its natural beauty.
We await the opportunity to host you again very soon!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Amrendra

  • Tourist
  • Amrendra
  • 2 Reviews
  •  30 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Very spacious room. We stayed in 402 it was good, spacious neat and clean. Good service and very clean I would rate 9 out of 10.
Amrendra 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 18th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for staying with us at Sterling Gangtok and rating us so highly!
It delights us to know that our highly rated rooms were the highlight of your stay. Thank you for commending our cleanliness. Your rating will go a long way in motivating us to raise our standards even higher!
Do visit our website to know more about our exclusive plans and offers.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Jitamitra gangishetty

  • Tourist
  • Jitamitra gangishetty
  • 1 Review
  •  37 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Staff has been courteous and cooperative. Location is very good with view of Kanchanzonga hills from room, early in the morning. Rooms are well maintained and wash rooms are very good. Breakfast includes good choice of south Indian dishes like Idly, Upma, Poha and they are prepared very well and tastes good. It was a pleasant surprise to us. We had dinner as well and North Indian dishes were very tasty.
Jitamitra gangishetty 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Gangtok – Delisso Abode.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve a holidaying experience second to none and Gangtok – Delisso Abode is one of our many humble efforts to function in this organizational core belief. Thank you for applauding our staff members. We are glad that you could enjoy our dining options which offer the best of India’s diverse culinary delights.
We hope you choose us again the next time you choose to have a holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Gangtok?

Sign-up

Sterling Gangtok belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
Hotel
White Conch Residency, Gangtok
654 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Serviced Apartments
Denzong Inn, Gangtok
149 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Tibet Gallery Hotel, Gangtok
175 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
The Oriental Hotel, Gangtok
49 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Gangtok hotels ›