Thanks to MMT for the - Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterl...
Rank 27
Ranked 27 of 235
Hotels in Thekkady(Periyar)
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 266 Ratings & 187 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 57
  • Very Good 61
  • Good 38
  • Average 17
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.7/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.1/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

187 traveller reviews for Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Ankur malik

  • Tourist
  • Ankur malik
  • 2 photos
  • 2 Reviews
  •  14 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Location was near to market, approx 1km, Welcome drinks was ready when I reached hotel. Reception staff was so cooperative. They also provide outdoor sports items like Badminton, Cycling, Football etc at very nominal price. Food quality was also good & they have special arrangement for infants in the restaurant like special chairs, plates etc for kids. Must try ones. Best experience. Thanks to MMT
Ankur malik 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us atThekkady– Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay. Our resort seeks to allow our guests a first-hand experience with nature and its bounties. Thank you for commending our gourmet options and our highly trained staff members. Our in-house activities are aimed at providing a much needed recreational break to our guests and we are elated to learn that you could enjoy them to the fullest.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mirelle dsouza

  • Tourist
  • Mirelle dsouza
  • 1 photo
  • 2 Reviews
  •  14 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Awesome place with superb amenities and relaxing stay. I love the place and this was our second visit. Just loved the food and the jungle Safari it was superb. The stay was awesome and my kids also enjoyed
Mirelle dsouza 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us atThekkady – Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that your second vacation with us was as memorable as the first one. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where our guests can connect, spend time with their loved ones and enjoy the hospitality of the highest standard. We are glad that our much loved gourmet options along with our in-house activities were able to add much joy to your stay, especially for our younger aged guests.
Please visit our website to know more about our exclusive membership offers and deals. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Praveen Godbole

  • Scout
  • Praveen Godbole
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 5 Reviews
  •  676 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Those planning to stay at this hotel should brace of a 'Below Expectation' experience, especially if you are going to Thekkady in near future. I booked it because it carried 'Sterling' name. I suspect the property is not owned by Sterling. They have only lent their name (for a fee, of course). What hits you on arrival is the less than polite/helpful attitude of the staff. I was shocked to learn early morning next day that there would be no hot water in shower because of some major issue with centralized water heating arrangement! The problem had not been sorted out for previous one week, nor was staff sure that it would be done in next week! I for one would have moved to other hotel if this had been declared on reception counter. The experience falls way short of the fancy tariff that this hotel advertises.
Praveen Godbole's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 24th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady – Woods and Spice.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our apology for not being able to deliver a pleasant holidaying experience. We are especially concerned that our staff members could not exhibit the Sterling standard of hospitality. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of your feedback and is diligently working to fix the aberrations at the earliest.
We request you to give us another chance to pamper you with the best of what hospitality has to offer.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Suresh kumar reddy parvathareddy

  • Tourist
  • Suresh kumar reddy parvathareddy
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Very small roons a the badly stinking. And Wi fi in the rooms. You heed to do heavy stair casing for everything. No elevator. Difficult for elderly to go to the restaurant. Looks like abandoned facility and no proper parking. Food is not bad in spite of the above issues.
Suresh kumar reddy parvathareddy 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 12th Oct 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady – Woods and Spice. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the issue shared by you. We are deeply concerned that you are dissatisfied with your experience. We have noted the issues you have raised and shared them with the Resort Management team so that corrective action can be taken to enrich the resort experience.
We request you to not let this experience deter you from holidaying with us again. We are positive that you will love to unwind and relax at our resorts – most of which enjoy premium locations in holiday destinations across India. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and we assure you of a memorable holiday.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Kiruthiha jagadeesh

  • Tourist
  • Kiruthiha jagadeesh
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Nice place to stay with family, climate was enjoyable, Definitely will come back for another stay kids were not bored. Food was good service was excellent. Overall a very nice experience.
Kiruthiha jagadeesh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Thekkady – Woods and Spice. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where our guests can connect, spend time with their loved ones and enjoy the hospitality of the highest standard. We are especially delighted to know that kids accompanying you had a merry time.
We would love to be your holidaying partner again very soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Thekkady(Periyar) hotels
Hotel
Treetop Hotel, Thekkady(Periyar)
168 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Jungle Bells Homestay, Thekkady(Periyar)
10 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Chinnar Heritage Plantation Resort, Thekkady(Periyar)
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Green Forest, Thekkady(Periyar)
77 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thekkady(Periyar) hotels ›