The best experience" - Michaels Inn,Thekkady(Periyar)
Hotel

The best experience"

Review of Michaels Inn, Thekkady(Periyar)

Rank 41
Ranked 41 of 235
Hotels in Thekkady(Periyar)
Average rating
5.1 / 7
1 1030 Ratings & 752 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 100
  • Very Good 310
  • Good 255
  • Average 61
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 9
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.3/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.3/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5.2/7
  • Room 4.9/7
  • Food & Drink 5.1/7
  • Activities 4.1/7

752 traveller reviews for Michaels Inn

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
A manikandan

  • Tourist
  • A manikandan
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 3.3/7
  •  Posted May 17, 2017
I traveled to Thekkady (Periyar) in the month of March 2017 on a honeymoon trip. I booked a room at this hotel through some travel agency. The hotel location was terrible as it was not much convenient to reach. There was nothing in that place. The appearance was just average as it was not much appealing. The front desk was average in providing the services. They were responding and completed the booking process on time. Foods were good with the taste. We took breakfast in the morning. There were few fun activities in that hotel. It was good to take part in it. The overall service was very good and excellent as they provided an immediate response whenever we required the services.
A manikandan 's rating on...
  • Destination 1/7
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance 1/7
  • Front Office 4/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

S sai mongesh

  • Tourist
  • S sai mongesh
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.9/7
  •  Posted May 17, 2017
We traveled to Thekkady (Periyar) in the month of March 2017 on an adventure trip with my family. I booked a room at this hotel through some travel agency. The hotel location was very good as it was easy to locate. I liked the surroundings. It was in the center of the city. It was near to all the required places. Car parking place was spacious. The appearance was very good with the normal looks. Foods were not much tasty and the quality was also not up to the mark. It was a poor service. The front office was very good. The manager was a very good person. They welcomed us with a smiling face. They complete the booking process on time. They helped us in all the ways. Rooms were good with the neatness. We took an AC room. It was hygienic and spacious. No issues with the rooms. The room service was good and they were on time. There were no fun activities in that hotel. No Wi-Fi facility also. I suggest the hotel management to improve the food quality and taste.
S sai mongesh 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 1/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Manoj

  • Tourist
  • Manoj
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.8/7
  •  Posted May 17, 2017
I traveled to Thekkady (Periyar) in the month of March 2017 on a honeymoon trip. I booked my stay at this hotel through some travel agency. The hotel location was excellent with the clean atmosphere. It was nearby to the tourist places. It was within the city. It was convenient to reach. Car parking was available. The appearance was very good with the overall looks. The reception was excellent with their polite behavior. They completed the booking process on time. They responded to us very well and treated us in a respectful manner. The overall service was excellent and very satisfied with the stay at this hotel. Foods were good to taste and it was hygienic. We took breakfast in the morning and it was served on time. Rooms were excellent with the ambience. We took an AC room. It was spacious and comfortable to stay. It was clean and well maintained. The washrooms were neat and dry. The room service was just good and they were on time. There were no fun activities in that hotel. I suggest the hotel management to arrange a garden or play area in front of the hotel.
Manoj 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Nazeer ahmed

  • Tourist
  • Nazeer ahmed
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted May 17, 2017
We visited Thekkady (Periyar) in the month of March 2017 on a holiday trip with my friends. I directly booked a room at this hotel when we reached the spot. The hotel location was excellent with the clean environment. It was nearby to the tourist and sightseeing places. It was convenient to reach. The appearance was very good with the attractive looks. The reception was excellent with their friendly behavior. They completed the booking process on time. There was a manager by name Sunil responded to us very well and treated us in a respectful manner. The overall service was very good and satisfied with the stay at this hotel. Foods were good to taste and it was hygienic. Rooms were excellent with the ambience. We took an AC room. It was spacious and comfortable to stay. It was clean and well maintained. The room service was just good and they were on time. There were few fun activities in that hotel. It was very good to take part in it. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. If ever I visit Thekkady (Periyar) again I will definitely have a stay only at this hotel.
Nazeer ahmed 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Shekhar Agavekar

  • Tourist
  • Shekhar Agavekar
  • Lives in Pune
  • 4 Reviews
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted May 15, 2017
It is wonderful place to stay with fantastic location. Great view easy to access. Service is very good. Amazing food. The manager was very helpful and he also helped us with places to go around. Very satisfied with the stay.
Shekhar Agavekar's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at Michaels Inn?

Sign-up

Michaels Inn belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Thekkady(Periyar) hotels
Resorts
Jungle Palace, Thekkady(Periyar)
85 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Carmelia Haven (Tree House), Thekkady(Periyar)
131 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shalimar Spice Garden, Thekkady(Periyar)
13 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Oasis Homestay, Thekkady(Periyar)
7 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thekkady(Periyar) hotels ›