The hotel is newly built and is absolutely clean. - Glade...
Guest Houses

The hotel is newly built and is absolutely clean.

Review of Glades, Chandigarh

Rank 10
Ranked 10 of 679
Hotels in Chandigarh
Average rating
5.0 / 7
1 23 Ratings & 17 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 12
  • Very Good 3
  • Good 2
  • Average 0
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.8/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6.8/7
  • Service 6.8/7
  • Room 6.4/7
  • Food & Drink 6.7/7
  • Activities 6.7/7

17 traveller reviews for Glades

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Samiksha kaintura

  • Tourist
  • Samiksha kaintura
  • 1 Review
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
I stayed at Glades for two nights. As my stay was during weekdays, I got a singled room for quite a reasonable price.
I loved my room. Cozy, clean and luxurious. The mini bar added to the convenience, though everything was overly priced. The complementary stuff like tea, coffee and toiletaries were all of great quality.
Their staff is warm and cooperative. The food is above average. Loved the aloo parathas, much tastier than many other places.
The hotel is located at a fine location. You may not find anything good at walking distance but many prime locations, like sec 43 bus terminal and sec 17, are within 10 kms.
For anyone looking for a luxury stay at a reasonable price, Glades is a great option.
The windows don't open to a very pleasant view. There is a huge private hospital across the road. That's one of the reasons that kept me for giving it a 5 star.
Samiksha kaintura 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Harsh

  • Scout
  • Harsh
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 2 photos
  • 4 Reviews
  •  44 helpful votes
  •  9354 readers
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Facilities was good, many things were next to 5 star hotel's facilities. Nice to see products as toiletries. Cleanliness was OK. Rest it was decent stay, helping staff. Breakfast was also nice.
Harsh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Tavleen Kaur

  • Tourist
  • Tavleen Kaur
  • 1 Review
  • 6.6/7
  •  Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed at the Glades for the weekend and the rooms were beautifully designed. The atomosphere was very relaxed and all the services from the lamps to the toiletries were top notch.
I also had dinner at their restaurant (The Spice Route) and it was presented with such delicacy. The food tasted divine. I would definitely recommend their Amritsari fish and their kulfi dessert. It was my favorite from the night!
Tavleen Kaur's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Treebo, we constantly keep reinventing ourselves to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We hope to host you again for your future travels. Regards, Abishek, Treebo Hotels

Ruchi Modi

  • Tourist
  • Ruchi Modi
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1 reader
  • 6.9/7
  •  Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nicely built hotel and beautiful interiors. Staff is very courteous and always keep smiling. Very rarely we get that experience in hotels in India. Room was very clean. Breakfast and food in general was very good. Location is brilliant too. Definitely will visit again. The overall experience was superb. Worth every penny.
Ruchi Modi's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 6.5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Guest, We are really glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. Thank you for the appreciation. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Abishek, Treebo Hotels.

Anis Kotadiya

  • Tourist
  • Anis Kotadiya
  • 1 Review
  •  1 reader
  • 6.4/7
  •  Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very comfortable rooms... They offered a good service... The staff was helpful and provided good info...

The amenities were good...

I would again choose this hotel for our next stay and recommend it to our to pick this hotel...
Anis Kotadiya's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 3rd Aug 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to having you back soon.
Best Wishes,
Abishek,
Treebo Hotels

Have you stayed at Glades?

Sign-up