The price of food is absolutely extorting. - Sterling Mun...
Resorts

The price of food is absolutely extorting.

Review of Sterling Munnar, Munnar

Rank 18
Ranked 18 of 609
Hotels in Munnar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 1282 Ratings & 841 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 318
  • Very Good 309
  • Good 141
  • Average 48
  • Below Average 16
  • Poor 8
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.1/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 5.3/7

841 traveller reviews for Sterling Munnar

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Prince chhabra

  • Tourist
  • Prince chhabra
  • 1 Review
  •  6 readers
  • 3.0/7
  •  Posted 6 days ago
The hotel is nice. Location is bad as it is pretty far away from Munnar town. Food prices were extremely high and no option to eat outside as it is located in a village.
Prince chhabra 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 12th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We thank you for allowing us to host you at Sterling Munnar.
We regret to know that our resort’s location could add little joy to your stay. However, we hope that our it helped you take a break and enjoy the scenic surroundings. The F&B Team has been alerted of your feedback.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Surbhi kukreja

  • Tourist
  • Surbhi kukreja
  • 2 Reviews
  •  8 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Do not go for the cottage rooms. The rooms in the main building are quite good. The staff asks you to take room in cottage but they are very far and have lots of stairs .. The service is quite good and the activities and location is also up to the mark.
Surbhi kukreja 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for vacationing at Sterling – Munnar and sharing your valuable feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms to the most. Thank you for commending our staff members. We are delighted to know that our in-house activities along with our scenic location could add much joy to your stay.
It was a delight to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mona jain

  • Tourist
  • Mona jain
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 3.7/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer service definitely is not the selling point of this resort! Our experience - both while checking in and checking out was with a disgruntled employee who was frowning and muttering all the time as if we were the reason for her angst! The adventure activities handled by Ankush and Harsh were the saving grace though. Both these individuals were very friendly & encouraging and this was the part of our two day stay that we enjoyed the most.
Mona jain 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying atSterling- Munnar and sharing your valuable review of your stay.
Please accept our sincere most apology for the untoward behaviour. We assure you that the concerned team will take the necessary steps to ensure that organisational standards are not compromised. Thank you for commending Ankush and Harsh.
Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ritesh Mody

  • Tourist
  • Ritesh Mody
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 3 Reviews
  •  17 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good resort with facilities for kids. Playin, gym. Spa .. Clean room with awsum food options.
Ritesh Mody's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for holidaying at Sterling – Munnar.
At Sterling – Munnar, we believe in creating holidays filled with good memories with loved ones and we are glad that you could make the most out of it. Thank you for commending our amenites. Our chef would be elated to know that you enjoyed our dining options.
Looking forward to pampering you again in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sherin john

  • Tourist
  • Sherin john
  • 1 Review
  •  18 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice resort. Comfortable stay. Excellent staff and service. Beautiful view from the room.
Sherin john 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 5th Feb 2018
Dear Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for sharing your positive review for your holiday at Sterling – Munnar.
We are glad that you had a memorable stay for more reasons that one. Thank you for appreciating our service and staff members. We hope that the scenic ambience of our resort helped you feel relaxed and rejuvenated.
It was a pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Munnar?

Sign-up

Sterling Munnar belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
Resorts
Club Mahindra Munnar, Munnar
814 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Igloo Nature Resort, Munnar
463 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Clouds Valley, Munnar
2498 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Elysium Gardens, Munnar
232 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Munnar hotels ›