The river flows just beside - River View Farmstay,Shimoga
Farm Houses

The river flows just beside

Review of River View Farmstay, Shimoga

Rank 7
Ranked 7 of 109
Hotels in Shimoga
Average rating
5.6 / 7
1 93 Ratings & 63 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 18
  • Very Good 30
  • Good 12
  • Average 3
  • Below Average 0
  • Poor 0
  • Terrible 0
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 6.1/7
  • Appearance 5.8/7
  • Front Office 5.4/7
  • Service 5.8/7
  • Room 5.9/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 4.5/7

63 traveller reviews for River View Farmstay

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Amar

  • Tourist
  • Amar
  • 2 photos
  • 4 Reviews
  •  1 reader
  • 4.8/7
  •  Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room was nice but hospitality factors may not please you. My suggestion is to dine outside. And location is between the visiting places. Shiva temple and sakrebailu elephant camp nearby. Which can be said to be main attractions.
Amar 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Harshit tiwari

  • Tourist
  • Harshit tiwari
  • 1 Review
  •  1 reader
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted Aug 21, 2017
Right next to the river. Excellent location. Food can be a problem though. Go for it if you are looking for a nice and relaxing stay. Close to sakrebyle elephant camp as well. Food service can be improved.
Harshit tiwari 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Shilipa .

  • Tourist
  • Shilipa .
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Jun 22, 2017
It was my holiday trip to Shimoga in the month of September 2016. It was with my family. I booked my stay at this hotel through online. My native is Bangalore. The location of the hotel was very good. There was parking facility was available. The ambience of the hotel was good. Both interior and exterior looks were awesome The reception and front office were good. They were very helpful and polite and cordial also The services were very good. They were very friendly. All services we provide on time without any delay. The room was very good. It was comfortable and spacious. It was clean and hygienic also. The food was excellent. It appears like a homely food it was tasty and delicious. There was complimentary breakfast was available. There were no any other activities in this hotel
Shilipa .'s rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Daniel

  • Tourist
  • Daniel
  • Lives in Chennai
  • 1 Review
  •  1 reader
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 7, 2017
I visited Shimoga it was a Personal trip. I went there along with my family in the month of May 2017. I booked it directly. The location of the hotel was good in connectivity as it was on the high way. It was just a 1 and a half km far away from the main town. The appearance of the hotel was a Home stay and the building was like a Bungalow. The river views were really good and there was no much of water. There was a kid playing area. There was no front office in this hotel. The service of the hotel was good enough. The room was spacious and it was comfortable. We have booked the AC room and the blankets were not sufficient for us. There were a lot of mosquitoes as it was near to the river. We have to inform them in advance for the food preparation. They would prepare the food. Overall the service was good. The kids would enjoy the place and they could play as situated in the middle of the farm.
Daniel 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 4/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities 5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Sharath

  • Tourist
  • Sharath
  • 1 Review
  •  1 reader
  • Verified Traveller
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Jun 5, 2017
I visited Shimoga in the month of May 2017. That was a personal trip for a marriage function. I booked my stay through online. That was the farm stay so we contacted directly to the owner and booked the room. The separate reception was not available. We went there for a marriage purpose. The location was easy to reach. The exterior and interior were average. They should arrange reception area to solve the customers problem. If we want something then no one person was available there. The owner has told so many restrictions initially. They were not good to talk. In the night time no one was there. We booked one sickbed room. That was big and only one AC was available so that was not useful. The second room had tended and have only one AC but not working. We didn't have food there. They had not provided complimentary food. The restaurants were not available. That was 4-5 km away from there. If travelers have own vehicle then they can go. The hotelier will bring but they will take extra charges for that. The charges were more than the room quality. We reached there by own vehicle. There was an enough space for parking. There was no separate room for the driver.
Sharath 's rating on...
  • Destination 5/7
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance 5/7
  • Front Office 3/7
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Have you stayed at River View Farmstay?

Sign-up