Value for money - Sterling Goa Bardez,Porvorim
Resorts

Value for money

Review of Sterling Goa Bardez, Porvorim

Rank 4
Ranked 4 of 24
Hotels in Porvorim
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 162 Ratings & 136 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 25
  • Very Good 57
  • Good 32
  • Average 11
  • Below Average 7
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 4.8/7
  • Appearance 5.4/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.2/7
  • Room 5.4/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

136 traveller reviews for Sterling Goa Bardez

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Dayanand Tripathi

  • Tourist
  • Dayanand Tripathi
  • Lives in Pune
  • 3 Reviews
  •  10 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall its a good deal to be there. Though its little far from beaches and close to city, you can venture in all the directions you want. Friendly staff, family environment make you feel home. We found it value for money. One thing they can improve is the bike and taxi services, little rude guys they are!
Dayanand Tripathi's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa - Club Estadia.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve a holidaying experience second to none and Goa - Club Estadiais one of our many humble efforts to function in this organizational core belief. Thank you for commending our staff members.
Please accept our apology for the issue that you have highlighted. The Resort Management Team is working to fix the aberrations at the earliest.
We hope you and your family decide to holiday with us again!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rohit wadhwa

  • Tourist
  • Rohit wadhwa
  • 1 Review
  •  17 readers
  • 2.3/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
Firstly I was provided a very small room, but when I escalated it to Make my trip, my room was changed to the same, which I saw on website during booking, but housekeeping is very poor, I had to ask thrice for towels, even bed sheets had stains. Every time I had to ask to change the bed sheets, otherwise staff can not see the stains on bed sheets and pillow covers. Room floor was also not clean when I checked in.
Rohit wadhwa 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 30th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa - Club Estadia.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the let down in resort experience and we have shared your concerns with the Resort Management team. We promise that we will do whatever is possible to rectify the issues you have highlighted. We are especially regretful for the inability of our reception staff to respond to you in a timely manner.
The Sterling way of holidaying is all about making our guests relaxing in the lap of nature while leaving all their worries to us. We invite you to come and stay with us again and give us the pleasure of serving you at one of our resorts, so that we can pamper you with fine hospitality and gourmet experiences.
Looking forward to hosting you again
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Deepak

  • Tourist
  • Deepak
  • 2 Reviews
  •  15 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Stay was good... Location was some what far from my working location... Ambience was good.. But can be improved by some extend... Service can be improved.. Cleanliness can be improved... Interior of room can be improved.
Deepak 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 30th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa - Club Estadia.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful to you for sharing with us the aspects that we need to work on. The same has been escalated to the Resort Management Team. At Sterling, we are in a constant quest to enhance our services and we thank you for helping us in this endeavor.
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Pratik acharya

  • Tourist
  • Pratik acharya
  • 1 Review
  •  24 readers
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
It's a miserable place with horrendous dingy rooms. The rooms have fixed windows which don't open, creaky broken floor, infested with insects, soggy mattress, damp rooms. Please stay away if your budget is more than 2000/-. It's a lesson for me not to stay in any sterling property ever. I am amazed that the have a review rating of 4/5 in MMT which is unbelievable.
Pratik acharya 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 20th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Club Estadia.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for the disappointment caused during your stay with us. We are extremely concerned to know that our cleanliness standards were not up to the usual Sterling standard. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of the aberrations and is working to ensure that our standards are not compromised whatsoever.
Request you to not to take this as a norm and treat as an unfortunate exception.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Nanki singh

  • Tourist
  • Nanki singh
  • 1 Review
  •  29 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly staff. Will go back to stay with them. The food was very good and we had a memorable stay. The location was apt and we could easily hire a vehicle nearby. Best was the staff member Sarvesh who was really very helpful.
Nanki singh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for holidaying with us at Club Estadia, Goa and for saying such wonderful words about us.
We’re so happy you liked your stay and the staff service so much. We’ve passed on your compliments to Sarvesh who was very happy that he could be of assistance to you.
Our chefs are also glad you liked the food. They’ll be very happy to prepare special gourmet meals for you again when you’re around next time.
We’re lucky to have a location set in a lush green valley. It’s great you enjoyed it so much.
Please drop by again. We’ll be very happy to host you.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Goa Bardez?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Porvorim hotels
Hotel
Neo Majestic Hotel, Porvorim
26 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Solmar Exotica Hotel, Porvorim
29 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Kamat Vihar Hotel, Porvorim
16 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Angels Holiday Resort, Porvorim
77 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Porvorim hotels ›