Very good hotel with excellent rooms - Doon Castle Hotel,...
Hotel

Very good hotel with excellent rooms

Review of Doon Castle Hotel, Dehradun

Rank 33
Ranked 33 of 495
Hotels in Dehradun
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 519 Ratings & 408 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 117
  • Very Good 130
  • Good 112
  • Average 21
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 10
  • Terrible 4
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.4/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 4.5/7

408 traveller reviews for Doon Castle Hotel

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Lokesh

  • Tourist
  • Lokesh
  • 1 Review
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.6/7
  •  Posted Mar 18, 2017
We visited the hotel in the month of October. It was an official trip with colleagues. The destination of the hotel was excellent with sightseeing places. The location of the hotel was excellent which was conveniently located. The look appearance of the hotel was excellent. The front office and booking services was excellent. The staff's were very friendly and cooperative. The hotel was booked through online. The rooms facility provided by the hotel was excellent. The room was clean and convenient. The overall services provided by the hotel were good. The food and drinks offered by the hotel was good. They offered complimentary breakfast. The activities offered by the hotel were very good. Wi Fi facility was available. Pick up and drop facility was not available. The overall experience of the hotel was very good.
Lokesh 's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.

Prashant mishra

  • Tourist
  • Prashant mishra
  • 1 Review
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel room is good. This hotel location is v good. This hotel room services is good. This hotel room is clean. This hotel staff is supported. This hotel all time facilities for food. Over all good for stay
Prashant mishra 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 17th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Sumedh kamble

  • Tourist
  • Sumedh kamble
  • 1 Review
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Mar 15, 2017
It's a very nice experience. All food service are good. Location add more value for it. Just value for the money. Just go for it whenever you want to go. Can enjoy with family without any problems.
Sumedh kamble 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room NA
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 17th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Sameer bhate

  • Tourist
  • Sameer bhate
  • 2 Reviews
  •  2 readers
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted Mar 13, 2017
It took forever to get to this place. The room booked as per the photos on MMT was simply not up to the standard. I was upgraded at no extra cost by the manager. The food was ordinary except for good tandoori ( chicken and paneer Tikka and Roti which was excellent) the staff baring a few are very rude. No lift is available. The premises are renovated but rooms are shabby. The bathroom is not up to mark. The fitting in toilet are not user friendly and old. There were bugs on the bed. The linen was dirty. There were only 2 towels in the bathroom and they were dirty. When I pointed this out the linen was changed but not the towels. This is simply a very horrible place to stay. Took forever to reach here Being located on main road there is a lot of noise. Please don't stay here.
Sameer bhate 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to resolve the issues.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Ramesh rawat

  • Tourist
  • Ramesh rawat
  • 6 Reviews
  •  1 helpful vote
  •  44 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted Mar 8, 2017
Spacious and clean rooms with polite & courteous staff. Room service is very fast and efficient. Location wise ideally located on main highway with enough parking space. Food is good too but there should be more variet in Breakfast. All in all value for money.
Ramesh rawat 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 15th Mar 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Have you stayed at Doon Castle Hotel?

Sign-up

Doon Castle Hotel belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Dehradun hotels
Boutique Hotels
Shaheen Bagh, Dehradun
11 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Queen's Pearl Inn, Dehradun
143 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shinura Retreat, Dehradun
12 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Hotel Sakoon, Dehradun
79 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Dehradun hotels ›