Very good stay. Worth for money. - Sterling Thekkady,Thek...
Resorts

Very good stay. Worth for money.

Review of Sterling Thekkady, Thekkady(Periyar)

Rank 44
Ranked 44 of 247
Hotels in Thekkady(Periyar)
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 317 Ratings & 233 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 76
  • Very Good 68
  • Good 46
  • Average 24
  • Below Average 14
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.7/7
  • Location 5.7/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.1/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.8/7

233 traveller reviews for Sterling Thekkady

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Periyakaruppan nagendiran

  • Tourist
  • Periyakaruppan nagendiran
  • 5 Reviews
  •  9 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
Very good stay. Enjoyed the holiday. Rooms are spacious neat clean. Food was good.
Periyakaruppan nagendiran 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 21st May 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for rating your vacation at Sterling – Thekkady so highly.
Sterling – Thekkady is one of our many humble efforts to roll out a holidaying experience second to none. It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our dining menu.
We hope to host you soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Sumit

  • Tourist
  • Sumit
  • 1 Review
  •  16 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Door lock problem, too much electricity fluctuation and gap in backup of power
Sumit 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd May 2018
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
We are disheartened to learn that there were issues which marred your stay at Sterling – Thekkady.
Please accept our sincere most apologies for the issues, which you have highlighted. We understand how inconvenient it can get. The Resort Management Team is already working to fix these issues at the earliest.
We hope you choose us again as your hospitality partner.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Mohan

  • Scout
  • Mohan
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 2 Reviews
  •  149 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Overall the resort and food was good. Rooms are maintained clean and good service. The food is good and can get all South Indian and North Indian food also. The resort is very near to market and shopping.
Mohan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th May 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are glad that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling – Thekkady.
Sterling – Thekkady is one of our many humble efforts to roll out a holidaying experience second to none. We are particularly elated to know that you enjoyed our expansive dining menu, which has flavours from all corners of India.
We hope you choose us as your hospitality partner again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Vikash miharia

  • Tourist
  • Vikash miharia
  • 2 Reviews
  •  26 readers
  • 1.0/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Experience at sterling resort was totally disappointing. Properties if STERLING group that we have visited before in Ooty and other places are much better. The resort is not well maintained. It lacks hospitality, cleanliness, rooms are too small with washroom that are more smaller than imagination. Overall experience was regretting, every moment we were thinking why we have booked such a resort. Food also will rate very low in terms of Taste & presentation.
Vikash miharia 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 1/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 29th Mar 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are saddened to learn that you did not have a pleasant vacation at Sterling – Thekkady.
We regret to know that there were several issues, which marred your stay with us. The Resort Management Team ha been alerted of your feedback to enhance the overall resort experience.
Request you not to take this as a norm and allow us to pamper you again in the typical Sterling way.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Amit agrawal

  • Tourist
  • Amit agrawal
  • 12 Reviews
  •  64 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
Room was clean. Place was good to chill out. Buffet food is quite cheap. Price was around Rs. 900 for lunch and dinner for 1 person. Recreational room was there with TT Table, carrom, ludo etc. Games. Awesome buffet at the restaurant and rooms facing the swimming pool. Cottages also available
Amit agrawal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Mar 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable holiday at Sterling – Thekkady.
Thank you for letting us know that you had a typical Sterling kind of holiday. We are glad that you could make the most of our in-house activities. Our F&B Team would be elated to learn that our dining menu could impress your palate.
Looking forward to hosting you again in our expansive range of resorts pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Thekkady?

Sign-up

Sterling Thekkady belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Thekkady(Periyar) hotels
Hotel
Treetop Hotel, Thekkady(Periyar)
177 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Homestays
Jungle Bells Homestay, Thekkady(Periyar)
10 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Chinnar Heritage Plantation Resort, Thekkady(Periyar)
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Green Forest, Thekkady(Periyar)
86 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Thekkady(Periyar) hotels ›