Very helpful and attentive staff & lovely cottages - Ster...
Resorts

Very helpful and attentive staff & lovely cottages

Review of Sterling Munnar, Munnar

Rank 24
Ranked 24 of 609
Hotels in Munnar
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 1252 Ratings & 817 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 312
  • Very Good 307
  • Good 137
  • Average 40
  • Below Average 13
  • Poor 7
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 6.1/7
  • Location 5.9/7
  • Appearance 5.9/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.6/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 5.3/7

817 traveller reviews for Sterling Munnar

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Ayushi singhal

  • Tourist
  • Ayushi singhal
  • 1 Review
  •  13 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
This was the best stay in our entire week long trip to Kerala. It was my parents' wedding anniversary and I could not have chosen a better place to be. The hotel staff were always at our service and made our stay splendid! The chef made us dishes of our choice and they gave us a private dining area which was decorated beautifully. The cottage was spacious with a private balcony. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening in the balcony nested amongst the plantations. Would highly recommend this place and definitely will visit again!
Ayushi singhal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday at Sterling Munnar.
We are glad that you chose us to celebrate your parents’ wedding anniversary.
We are grateful to you for your kind words directed towards our staff members. Our chef would be delighted to know that his humble efforts could find a mention in your valuable feedback. At Sterling, holidaying is all about PEP – People, Experience, and Places and we are glad that your vacation reflected Sterling’s values.
We would love to host you again in our resorts located across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Senthil kumar murugesan

  • Tourist
  • Senthil kumar murugesan
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 2.3/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Reception staff was not responding properly. I was allotted 3 room per my booking and to my surprise I had to change all the three rooms to a different room since the allotted rooms were not clean. Found molds on the room walls - beware if you have respiratory difficulties. I was thinking about booking a vacation package with sterling resorts, this stay helped me to clearly avoid Sterling in future.
Senthil kumar murugesan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for your earnest feedback regarding your stay at Sterling Munnar.
Please accept our apology for the issue you’ve highlighted especially about the deviation in our standard of cleanliness.
We assure you that this was an unfortunate aberration and we have alerted the housekeeping team to ensure that our standards are not compromised.
Request you to please give us another chance to host you in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ayushi goenka

  • Tourist
  • Ayushi goenka
  • 2 Reviews
  •  9 readers
  • 2.0/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the road that is 20 kms long, which is under construction, when I am going on a holiday is it my responsibility to call and ask the resort whether the road that leads to resort is okor not, what non sense
Ayushi goenka 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 1/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Dear Ma'am,
Namaste!
We are saddened to know that you did not enjoy holidaying at Sterling Munnar.
The access road to the resort is currently under renovation and we regret to know that it added to your displeasure. The construction will end very soon; meanwhile we request you give us another chance to host you in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Ankit

  • Tourist
  • Ankit
  • 1 Review
  •  9 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 2 weeks ago
Great location. Nice property. Away from town. So if you intend to relax, this isbgreat property but if you plan to do a lot of sightseeing, choose a property in the town. We had a good experience overall
Ankit 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Dec 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are elated to know that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest at Sterling Munnar.
It gives us great joy in knowing that your holidaying experience had the Sterling way of delight imprinted all over it. Our resort seeks to allow our guests an intimate experience with nature and its bounties and we are glad that it left you rejuvenated!
Drop by again, please! It was lovely hosting you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Amit gupta

  • Tourist
  • Amit gupta
  • 2 Reviews
  •  11 readers
  • 4.0/7
  •  Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked Previlege Suite for 2 Days by paying more than 12K, For the Price you get Big Rooms but not well maintenained, Smelly & old. Food is Very Expensive & not worth the price. Suites don't have any scenic Views only tree Branches everywhere. Receiption was less enthu to welcome you, though other services was warm but not at all up to the mark. Property is Big & beautiful need to update & Maintain well to justify the Prices. If you are not member please look for better hotel that justify price.
Amit gupta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 30th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Munnar – Terrace Greens.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are extremely sorry for the issues that marred your stay. Cleanliness is an aspect that we take extremely seriously, and we regret to know that it was not as per our organizational standards. We also regret to know that our staff members could not exhibit the behavior of Sterling’s repute. The Resort Management Team has been alerted of this issue and are working on it.
We request you not to take this as a norm and allow us another chance to pamper you in the typical Sterling way!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Munnar?

Sign-up

Sterling Munnar belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
Resorts
Club Mahindra Munnar, Munnar
811 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Igloo Nature Resort, Munnar
462 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Clouds Valley, Munnar
2487 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Elysium Gardens, Munnar
225 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Munnar hotels ›