Very helpful staff. Would reckoned to all to stay. - Goa ...
Resorts

Very helpful staff. Would reckoned to all to stay.

Review of Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, Porvorim

Rank 1
Ranked 1 of 23
Hotels in Porvorim
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 158 Ratings & 132 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 25
  • Very Good 57
  • Good 30
  • Average 10
  • Below Average 6
  • Poor 1
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.8/7
  • Location 4.8/7
  • Appearance 5.4/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.4/7
  • Food & Drink 5.4/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

132 traveller reviews for Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Nanki singh

  • Tourist
  • Nanki singh
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 4 weeks ago
Very friendly staff. Will go back to stay with them. The food was very good and we had a memorable stay. The location was apt and we could easily hire a vehicle nearby. Best was the staff member Sarvesh who was really very helpful.
Nanki singh 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for holidaying with us at Club Estadia, Goa and for saying such wonderful words about us.
We’re so happy you liked your stay and the staff service so much. We’ve passed on your compliments to Sarvesh who was very happy that he could be of assistance to you.
Our chefs are also glad you liked the food. They’ll be very happy to prepare special gourmet meals for you again when you’re around next time.
We’re lucky to have a location set in a lush green valley. It’s great you enjoyed it so much.
Please drop by again. We’ll be very happy to host you.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Siddhartha tandon

  • Tourist
  • Siddhartha tandon
  • 2 Reviews
  •  17 readers
  • 2.7/7
  •  Posted 1 month ago
I have been travelling to Goa for business for many years now & I am familiar with state. To start of with for Sterling - Club Estadia is located in Porvorim, near "Vada Kombda" near press club society which is a city area and is nowhere close to the beaches.
Their is very strong lobby for taxi / tour operators & you will surely land in trouble if you rent a car or hire a vehicle other than them. The service is poor, (I guess they are short of staff) even though the staff is courteous enough. A special mention about restaurant manager Jishnu who proved to be a silver lining during my stay with this hotel for over 6 days. Now about the good parts, the beds are nice, the breakfast has a good spread & quality is decent. The swimming pool is fairly big in size (though it was under maintenance) whilst I visited.
To be honest, avoid this property & stay only if you don't have much options. Overall I would rate it slightly below average.
Siddhartha tandon 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 2/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 12th Oct 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Please accept our apology for untoward Sterling experience. The Resort Management team has been alerted with your feedback, and steps are being taken to ensure that our standards of hospitality and service are not compromised. While we are glad that you enjoyed the rooms and the gourmet options in the breakfast spread, we hope this unfortunate exception won’t deter you from holidaying again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Vidya

  • Tourist
  • Vidya
  • 1 Review
  •  19 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
The rooms were clean, A very beautiful resort. The hotel staff were very friendly. The location is in the city centre, but the hotel is situated inside a long lane, and not on the main road. The only thing that could have been better is, the restaurant's menu, they have less choices. Other than that, We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go here, next time we visit Goa!
Vidya 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 16th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
Thank you for commending our staff members. They take great pride in exhibiting our organizational standard of hospitality. We are concerned that our resort’s location was not to your liking. Your suggestions for improvement and enhancing our dining experience has been shared with the Resort Management Team.
We await the opportunity to welcome you again in our resorts located pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Arun panneerselvam

  • Tourist
  • Arun panneerselvam
  • 2 Reviews
  •  25 readers
  • 3.8/7
  •  Posted 2 months ago
Room provided was good. I had stayed there earlier so was very much aware of the pros and cons of the location - located in residential area will definitely need a vehicle to access anything that may not be available at the resort.
Arun panneerselvam 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 23rd Sep 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Club Estadia.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We thank you for choosing to holiday with us again at Goa – Club Estadia. We hope the resort’s tranquil location could help you relax and feel rejuvenated.
It would be a delight to welcome you again in our resorts located at exotic destinations across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Krupa swamy

  • Tourist
  • Krupa swamy
  • 2 Reviews
  •  27 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted 3 months ago
We were charged extra 1000/-for my son, but not provided any extra bed. Pictures shown while booking are different from what is provided. Pool tiles not repaired, instead board put as "tiles are broken, Be careful". Rooms provided to us were OK, but overall experience was good.
Krupa swamy 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 23rd Sep 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Club Estadia.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We apologize for our inability to deliver satisfactory service and a delightful holiday experience. Your feedback has been shared with the Resort Management Team to ensure that our service quality is not compromised.
We hope that you will consider this experience as an unfortunate exception and give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Travellers also viewed these Porvorim hotels
Hotel
Neo Majestic Hotel, Porvorim
26 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Solmar Exotica Hotel, Porvorim
24 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Kamat Vihar Hotel, Porvorim
16 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Angels Holiday Resort, Porvorim
77 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Porvorim hotels ›