Very nice and relaxing stay. - Yercaud - Rock Perch, A St...
Resorts

Very nice and relaxing stay.

Review of Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort, Yercaud

Rank 8
Ranked 8 of 119
Hotels in Yercaud
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 707 Ratings & 523 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 157
  • Very Good 209
  • Good 117
  • Average 26
  • Below Average 10
  • Poor 3
  • Terrible 1
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.6/7
  • Location 6.2/7
  • Appearance 5.7/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.5/7
  • Food & Drink 5.2/7
  • Activities 4.9/7

523 traveller reviews for Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Arun

  • Tourist
  • Arun
  • 1 Review
  •  14 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted May 20, 2017
The stay was really good and relaxing. You should look for a room with a balcony, that overlooks the valley. And in the night time you can enjoy the lit up Salem city from your room.
Only concerns include frequent encounters with monkeys and the staff should be little more accommodating.
Arun 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Jun 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud â Rock Perch.

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful to you for choosing us as your holidaying partner. Our resort is aimed at ensuring that our guests can feel rejuvenated and relaxed in the tranquility of the resortâs serene vicinity. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and have shared it with the Resort Management Team.
Please visit our website to know more about our expansive range of resorts. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Rajappan bejoys

  • Tourist
  • Rajappan bejoys
  • 1 Review
  •  11 readers
  • 2.3/7
  •  Posted May 17, 2017
Location is good and with that good thing about the hotel ends. Staff ill informed about activities, room service at its worst, have to call again and again for the same thing. Small rooms. Overall waste of money. Compare other hotels as well before booking.
Rajappan bejoys 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 1/7
  • Room 2/7
  • Food & Drink 2/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir ,
Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud â Rock Perch.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are deeply concerned that you are dissatisfied with your experience. Please accept our apologies for the issues that marred your stay. We are especially regretful in knowing that our staff members could not respond to you in a timely manner. We have noted the issues you have raised and shared them with the Resort Management team so that corrective action can be taken to enrich the resort experience.
Request you to not hold this incident against us when planning your next holiday and give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Anand Kumaran

  • Tourist
  • Anand Kumaran
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 2 Reviews
  •  13 readers
  • 4.1/7
  •  Posted May 16, 2017
We can stay only for 2 days
Activities are very less
Should improve still to compete with others
I think the lack of swimming pool is the main drawback
Staff was cool and humble
Food was good
rooms were neat and clean
Overall was a good stay, once you can visit
Anand Kumaran's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa - Villagio.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We thank you for your earnest feedback. Our guests are our greatest source of inspiration and we are grateful to you for your contribution. The Resort Management Team has been notified of your valuable suggestions to enhance the overall holidaying experience. Thank you for commending our much loved gourmet options along with our highly rated rooms.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts in picturesque locations across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Saikat Banerjee

  • Scout
  • Saikat Banerjee
  • Lives in Bangalore
  • 2 Reviews
  •  1122 readers
  • 6.7/7
  •  Posted May 14, 2017
The resort is located in the top of the hill where one can have excellent view of the valley and Salem city, room is very good and clean. staff are helpful and friendly. One can enjoy lot of indoor and outdoor games, evening there is a bone fire with music. Food is good, specially Breakfast spread is excellent. However, in the Lunch and dinner buffet, starters are not there. Overall nice experience with family.
Saikat Banerjee's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud - Rock Perch.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It gives us great joy in knowing that we could make your stay pleasant in more ways than one. We are glad that our resortâs location could add much joy to your stay. We are delighted to learn that our in-house activities were able to add much joy to your stay .. We are delighted to learn that our gourmet options were able to leave a lasting impression on your taste buds.
Please visit our website to know about our exclusive membership offers and deals.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Shahid

  • Tourist
  • Shahid
  • 1 Review
  •  18 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted May 10, 2017
Room was clean, the view was great from the room, had a good children play area and helpful staff. Great food, the holiday activities staff recommended the adventure trip, this trip is a must, did fishing, trekking, and visited a view point.
Shahid 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 2nd Jun 2017
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yercaud â Rock Perch.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our resort seeks to be the ideal destination partner of our guests. Cleanliness is an aspect that we take very seriously as per our organizational standards. We are especially glad that our younger aged guests had a merry time. Our resort offers various adventure and outdoor sports and we are glad that you could make most out if them.
We would love to be your hospitality partner in your next endeavor.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort?

Sign-up

Yercaud - Rock Perch, A Sterling Holidays Resort belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Yercaud hotels
Resorts
Wellington Hill Resort, Yercaud
734 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
MM Resort, Yercaud
86 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Star Holiday Resort, Yercaud
267 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Yercaud International, Yercaud
26 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Yercaud hotels ›