Warm welcome by staff; quick services - Doon Castle Hotel...
Hotel

Warm welcome by staff; quick services

Review of Doon Castle Hotel, Dehradun

Rank 48
Ranked 48 of 481
Hotels in Dehradun
Average rating
5.4 / 7
1 510 Ratings & 400 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 116
  • Very Good 128
  • Good 111
  • Average 19
  • Below Average 13
  • Poor 9
  • Terrible 4
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.4/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 4.5/7

400 traveller reviews for Doon Castle Hotel

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Anand Bakshi

  • Connoisseur
  • Anand Bakshi
  • Lives in Mumbai
  • 20 Reviews
  •  3 helpful votes
  •  1246 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Sep 27, 2015
I searched on HolidayIQ for best hotel in Dehradun and found the best in the business Doon Castle. I went to Dehradun with my wife. Hotel is very good. We enjoyed a lot. The best thing I liked about the hotel was its superb atmosphere. Pleasant and comfortable. Hotel is situated at a very good location.

At Doon Castle we stayed for 2 Nights and 3 Days. We liked the food very much at restaurant and service was quick. All the cuisines were available and we had all the 3 meals in hotel restaurant. Very good I must say.

Staff was very helpful, kind and trained. We were warmly welcomed by staff. We have got a superb room with large bathroom. All were well maintained and kept neat and clean. We loved it. Room was first class with all the facilities.

The hotel tariffs are as per the services offered and that is perfect. I would recommend everyone.
Anand Bakshi's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Akhilesh Patel

  • Connoisseur
  • Akhilesh Patel
  • Lives in Ahmedabad
  • 1 photo
  • 17 Reviews
  •  9 helpful votes
  •  1786 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted Sep 23, 2015
For the very first time I went to Dehradun with my wife and we decided to stay at hotel Doon Castle. Hotel is too good. We loved it. Very superb atmosphere around, pleasant, and comfortable. Hotel is situated in very good location. At Doon Castle we stayed for a couple of days. We were warmly welcomed by staff. Staff was very helpful, kind and trained. We got a superb room and we loved it.

Room was first class with all the facilities. Neat and clean bathroom, well-maintained. At Doon Castle Hotel I liked the food very much. We had all the three meals in restaurant and enjoyed it. The hotel is easy on the pocket tariffs. I would recommend to everyone.
Akhilesh Patel's rating on...
  • Destination 7/7
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance 7/7
  • Front Office 7/7
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities 7/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • 3 votes
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Manish Parashar

  • Scout
  • Manish Parashar
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 5 Reviews
  •  51 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 5.5/7
  •  Posted Sep 1, 2015
The hotel was normal. The hotel was located inside the city. Railway station was nearby the hotel. I had visited this hotel for official work. Parking facility was provided. Wi-Fi facility was provided. I didnít take food from the hotel. Indoor and outdoor game was not available.
Manish Parashar's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 4/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Krishnan Sivaraman

  • Connoisseur
  • Krishnan Sivaraman
  • Lives in Ghaziabad
  • 11 Reviews
  •  1534 readers
  • 3.9/7
  •  Posted Jul 26, 2015
Stayed there for a day with family. We planned for a trip to Chakrata and decided to stay in Dehradun instead of staying at Chakrata. A decent budget plus hotel. Why I mention as budget plus is the fact it is slightly more expensive than a budget hotel but the amenities are way above the budget hotels. Bed quality was good though the same can not be said about linen quality. The staff was cooperative enough to change the same to my liking.

We had booked three double rooms and two of these rooms were quite spacious. The staff in order to accommodate all three rooms on one floor gave the third room in a corner which was quite dingy. But they readily agreed to change the same to next floor when it was pointed out.

Overall a decent experience.

On Activities front have to purposefully rate as 5 as there are no activities available but the review does not get submitted without a value.
Krishnan Sivaraman's rating on...
  • Destination 4/7
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance 4.5/7
  • Front Office 4.5/7
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 4.5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities 0.5/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Dermender

  • Scout
  • Dermender
  • Lives in Delhi
  • 2 Reviews
  •  257 readers
  • Verified Traveller
  • 6.0/7
  •  Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very good hotel. It is on the way to Dehradun, it's on highway and perfect to step in after the long journey. Food is too good. Peaceful private space for the people. Good room service. People are very friendly, helpful and cooperative. Overall everything is perfect.
Dermender 's rating on...
  • Destination 6/7
  • Location 6/7
  • Appearance 6/7
  • Front Office 6/7
  • Service 6/7
  • Room 6/7
  • Food & Drink 6/7
  • Activities 6/7
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 9th Jan 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature of best hospitality.

Thanks & regards
Kapil Bora
Front office manager

Have you stayed at Doon Castle Hotel?

Sign-up

Doon Castle Hotel belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Dehradun hotels
Boutique Hotels
Shaheen Bagh, Dehradun
10 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Queen's Pearl Inn, Dehradun
142 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Shinura Retreat, Dehradun
12 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton, Dehradun
307 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Dehradun hotels ›