Will definitely visit again soon - Sterling Mussoorie,Mus...
Resorts

Will definitely visit again soon

Review of Sterling Mussoorie, Mussoorie

Rank 20
Ranked 20 of 383
Hotels in Mussoorie
Average rating
5.3 / 7
1 520 Ratings & 422 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 147
  • Very Good 121
  • Good 88
  • Average 32
  • Below Average 22
  • Poor 9
  • Terrible 3
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.9/7
  • Location 5.3/7
  • Appearance 5.5/7
  • Front Office 5.6/7
  • Service 5.3/7
  • Room 5.7/7
  • Food & Drink 5.5/7
  • Activities 5/7

423 traveller reviews for Sterling Mussoorie

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Kanika aggarwal

  • Tourist
  • Kanika aggarwal
  • 1 Review
  •  4 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 5 days ago
Hotel: A must stay property, Rooms: Enough spacious, clean and morning views are breathtaking, Food: excellent taste and very cooperative staff, Approach: 2. 3 Km ITBP road from Library Chowk - only one car can pass at a time and due to ITBP Mobile network restrictions cellphone reception is weak but still you can avoid mall road parking and timing problems. Overall staying at Sterling Holidays was a memorable experience.
Kanika aggarwal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink 7/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for a detailed description of your stay at Sterling – Manali.
We are pleased to know that you had a memorable stay with us thanks to our highly rated amenities and staff members. Thank you so much for enjoying our dining options.
It would be a delight to host you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Pranjal

  • Tourist
  • Pranjal
  • 1 Review
  •  6 readers
  • 7.0/7
  •  Posted 7 days ago
Best part is the is little far away from the city so that someone find peace and calm of mind .. Must visit again
Pranjal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 13th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sterling – Mussoorie.
At Sterling - Mussoorie, we aim to create a unique blend of nature and hospitality and we are glad that you could make the most out of it.
We would love to welcome you again in our resorts located at exotic destinations across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Kshitij nigam

  • Tourist
  • Kshitij nigam
  • 1 Review
  •  10 readers
  • 3.7/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Premier Rooms with breath taking view. The food and the restaurant staff was very courteous and helpful. The place is far (approx. 2. 5kms) from mall road and the route to the hotel is narrow (only one car can pass at one time) and inclined in certain areas. We had gone to celebrate our anniversary and somehow felt that the front desk staff could have done more to make the experience more memorable. There is little or no network connectivity in rooms, and the WiFi is "EXTREMELY" Expensive. Would not recommend if you have knee problems/ are elderly, but is best if in case you are fit or would like to get some exercise and loose some fat, as there are lots of staircases in the property (limited lift access to certain rooms).
Anyway, the hotel is nice, peaceful, scenic, good food, good overall staff. Anything and everything is to be paid for and you only get what you pay for- Nothing More! Nothing Less!
Kshitij nigam 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 2/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 4/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 8th Feb 2018
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
We are grateful to you for holidaying with us at Sterling – Mussoorie.
We thank you for sharing your earnest feedback. We have shared them with the Resort Management Team and we assure you of a much pleasant stay with us the next time you holiday with us. We apologize for the limited cellular connectivity.
Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Yamini nattarajan

  • Tourist
  • Yamini nattarajan
  • 1 photo
  • 9 Reviews
  •  58 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
The View of the room is picturesque. We stayed in 1 Bedroom studio room with kitchen with Balcony. The location is 2. 5 km from the Mall road. They arrange cabs for sightseeing. Room is cleaned each day. Food is good.
Yamini nattarajan 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Sir/Ma’am,
Namaste!
We are elated to know that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest at Sterling – Mussoorie.
Our resort aims to provide the best of nature and hospitality and we are glad that we were able to deliver a typical Sterling kind of holiday. We are glad that our sightseeing arrangements could help you explore the best of Mussoorie. Thank you for commending our dining options.
We hope you choose to stay with us again very soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Anita agarwal

  • Tourist
  • Anita agarwal
  • 1 Review
  •  12 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted 1 week ago
Its a very warm and cozy place though location can be a bit better. The staff were hospitable but the electronics in the room needed regular call for the house keeping department. All in all it was a good experience. Might plan to visit again
Anita agarwal 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 7th Feb 2018
Dear Ma’am,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Mussoorie and sharing your candid feedback.
We are grateful to you for your kind words directed towards our staff members. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and have asked the Resort Management Team to ensure that all electric devices are functioning smoothly.
We await the chance to host you again very soon.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Mussoorie?

Sign-up

Sterling Mussoorie belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
Hotel
Emerald Heights Hotel, Mussoorie
698 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Resorts
Avalon Holiday Resort, Mussoorie
89 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
Tulip Inn Green Castle, Mussoorie
424 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Heritage Hotels
Padmini Nivas Hotel, Mussoorie
99 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Mussoorie hotels ›