Will surely visit again ... - Sterling Yelagiri,Yelagiri ...
Resorts

Will surely visit again ...

Review of Sterling Yelagiri, Yelagiri Hills

Rank 4
Ranked 4 of 72
Hotels in Yelagiri Hills
Average rating
5.5 / 7
1 579 Ratings & 490 Reviews
What travellers are saying about this Hotel
Experience scale
  • Excellent 161
  • Very Good 166
  • Good 108
  • Average 36
  • Below Average 11
  • Poor 6
  • Terrible 2
Average ratings on...
  • Destination 5.5/7
  • Location 5.5/7
  • Appearance 5.6/7
  • Front Office 5.8/7
  • Service 5.5/7
  • Room 5.8/7
  • Food & Drink 5.3/7
  • Activities 5.1/7

490 traveller reviews for Sterling Yelagiri

WRITE A REVIEW
Sort by:
Manish patel

  • Tourist
  • Manish patel
  • 3 Reviews
  •  29 readers
  • 5.7/7
  •  Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was a pleasant stay .. Neat and very much calm. Room which I got was a bit small but for single person it's fine. Food is on a very much expensive side .. Rest everything is fine .. Will surely recommend to my friends ..
Manish patel 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 7/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 6th Nov 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
It delights us to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve, they have been shared with the Resort Management Team. We are grateful to you for recommending us to fellow travelers.
We would love to be your holidaying partner again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Venkatraman rajaram

  • Tourist
  • Venkatraman rajaram
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 4.3/7
  •  Posted Oct 24, 2017
We got hill view room as per the request and the stay was for 2 nights. The downside is the restaurant food price. Better to have complimentary breakfast in hotel. We 2 adults and 2 kids had lunch during sight seeing and had only dinner there. A cup of milk for a kid costs Rs 70+GST. (Too much priced, imagine other food items price). Since it was Diwali, they arranged party and kids enjoyed the dance music. I appreciate the staff and they were very polite.
Venkatraman rajaram 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 4/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 31st Oct 2017
Dear Sir /Ma'am,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are grateful to you for your kind words towards our staff members. They are always at your service to ensure that you are welcomed in the typical Sterling way! At Sterling, we always want our guests to be a part of our festivities so that we can spread the cheer to every one! Thank you for sharing with us aspects that we need to improve. The Resort Management Team along with the F&B Team have been alerted of your valuable suggestion. We hope you enjoyed the view from your room.
We look forward in welcoming you again in our resorts located across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Raju dutta

  • Tourist
  • Raju dutta
  • 4 photos
  • 1 Review
  •  8 readers
  • 5.0/7
  •  Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and nice location. Swimming pool was location in the middle of the hotel and very secured place. Hotel has got many indoor games and food is also good. Overall the stay was very pleasant and would prefer this resort to other.
Raju dutta 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 4/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 28th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Marigold Ridge, Yelagiri. Were so over the moon that you would prefer our resort over anyone else in the area. It means a lot to us, thanks!
Were lucky to be located close to scenic hills so you can soak in the view while sipping your morning tea. Were also glad you enjoyed the swimming pool; its our crowning jewel indeed!
Were very happy to hear that our staff made you feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Our chefs are also glad you liked the food.
Well be more than happy to have you as our guest. Do visit us again.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Ranjith

  • Tourist
  • Ranjith
  • 1 Review
  •  6 readers
  • 6.3/7
  •  Posted Oct 22, 2017
Complimentary breakfast is very nice. Without informing housekeeping is entering our room in our absence which is not advisable for all situation. They may call us and inform that house keeping is cleaning our room. But they dint do that.
Ranjith 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 7/7
  • Room 7/7
  • Food & Drink NA
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 26th Oct 2017
Dear Sir,
Namaste!
Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Yelagiri Marigold Ridge.
We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort.
We are extremely concerned of the issue highlighted by you. The privacy of our guests is of utmost importance to us and we apologize for our staff member entering your room without informing you. Please accept our sincere most apology for this incident. We assure you that it wont happen again.
We look forward in welcoming you again in our resorts located across India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Bibin jayamany

  • Tourist
  • Bibin jayamany
  • 3 Reviews
  •  6 readers
  • 4.6/7
  •  Posted Oct 20, 2017
A nice place to stay with family. If you get a deal below 2K with a complimentary breakfast, then it's worth the money. They don't have WiFi at rooms. They conduct lot of games and activities on festivals / holiday times when the crowd is more. The hotel staff were very much polite and courteous. The dinner buffet is around Rs. 1000 per head including GST. Room service and housekeeping was good. Kids enjoyed well in pool, play area and indoor games. Overall the stay at Landmark was excellent.
Bibin jayamany 's rating on...
  • Destination NA
  • Location 5/7
  • Appearance NA
  • Front Office NA
  • Service 5/7
  • Room 5/7
  • Food & Drink 5/7
  • Activities NA
  • Was this review useful?
  • YES
  • Be the first to vote.
Posted By the Hotel ManagementOn 27th Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for vacationing at Marigold Ridge, Yelagiri.
Were happy that you liked the room ambience and that your overall experience was positive.
Were also glad to hear that you liked the resort activities and staff service. Thank you for sharing the dinner price details with the fellow travelers.
We do hope you drop by again.
Sincerely,
Sterling Holidays Team

Have you stayed at Sterling Yelagiri?

Sign-up

Sterling Yelagiri belongs to


Travellers also viewed these Yelagiri Hills hotels
Hotel
New VSK Boarding and Lodging, Yelagiri Hills
2 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Hotel
LandMark Hotel, Yelagiri Hills
525 Reviews
SHOW PRICES
click to close
Check Availability & Price
SHOW PRICES
Check all Yelagiri Hills hotels ›